AKA Reviews | Glassdoor

AKA Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Food and Beverage Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at AKA

    Pros

    Work amongst talented, motivated individuals

    Cons

    Lack of organization and structure

    AKA2016-04-10
  2. "Too much confusion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HOUSEMAN in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AKA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great view of the city from above.

    Cons

    The house keeping women are among the most rachet you'll ever meet. . Can we say " Get- Towww??!! "

    Advice to Management

    Get real industrial style vacuum cleaners to start with... Then thoroughly screen your house keepers.

    AKA2019-06-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Porter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Department 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AKA full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good, lobby is nice

    Cons

    Unfear management, deceived at interview about permanet schedule that cost me thousands of dollars, racist and unstable manager

    Advice to Management

    Think about the harm you cause to whomever you hire by stating facts and not guesses. Also treat everyone equal, there's favoritism going on.. and it's obvious. Also if you want to micromanage, make sure you did your part first by providing right materials. Also need to stop getting housekeeping staff to be serving food to guests as that's not part of job description.

    AKA2017-12-16
  4. "It's not bad. Could be wayyyyy worse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AKA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small group of Co workers allows you to get to know everyone. Also, smaller amount of guest turnaround allows you to get to know all the guests more closely

    Cons

    Pay is low. Non union. Management could do better. Some things around the area could be updated.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people and train them properly. Don't hire new ppl in busy season because it's hard to train. At least hire in low season so we can train them properly

    AKA2017-03-16
  5. "Front Desk Frenzy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AKA full-time

    Pros

    fast paced, high energy, good enough team members, great building location

    Cons

    messy management, no clear path for growth, not much fun

    AKA2016-03-21
  6. "It provided no development 0"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Accounting Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AKA for less than a year

    Pros

    you got to see some functions of accounting

    Cons

    no focus on real development of employees

    AKA2019-07-19
  7. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AKA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice wonderful peaceful spacious

    Cons

    Not bad Rude Salary issue Promise is fake

    Advice to Management

    Look after juniors

    AKA2019-01-13
  8. "a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in North West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AKA for less than a year

    Pros

    good work culture, good to work

    Cons

    salary quite low, need to work on that

    Advice to Management

    a

    AKA2018-11-30
  9. "vry good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AKA for less than a year

    Pros

    nice knowlwdge nice at every thing

    Cons

    lot of wrk , no more engineers

    Advice to Management

    hire more

    AKA2017-09-28
  10. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDE1 in Christchurch, Canterbury
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AKA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture keep it up zoho

    Cons

    i dont remember any until mmy tenure

    Advice to Management

    great going

    AKA2017-07-28
Found 11 reviews
</>Embed