Cover image for AKIRA
Logo

AKIRA

Is this your company?

AKIRA

Add a Review

AKIRA Stylist Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 41 of over 303 reviews
3.7
61% Recommend to a Friend
61% Approve of CEO

Found 41 of over 303 reviews

3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
AKIRA Owner Erikka Wang (no image)
Erikka Wang
19 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of AKIRA and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Akira

    Nov 11, 2022 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working here it’s like a family here

    Cons

    I busy too many things

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pursing Akira As A Career

    Nov 11, 2022 - Stylist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never worked at a job where I love all my employees and can be 100% authentically myself. I have grown so much as a human being and everyday at Akira I’m continuing to grow. Everyone is always building each other up and we are always finding ways to improve. There are many opportunities to move up into the company and I have dropped out of nursing to pursue my career here at Akira. I have found my passion and I look forward to coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    Customers can get a little wild in here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the AKIRA team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great job

    Oct 18, 2022 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning experience Discount Opportunity to grow

    Cons

    I Don’t have many complaints.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Being A Stylist At Akira

    Jul 23, 2022 - Wardrobe Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is a good way to gain retail experience and customer service skills. Being a wardrobe stylist advances my communication skills with others and helps me progress at my craft.

    Cons

    The cons of working for this company include no benefits no sick time multiple Covid cases occurring in prejudice acts at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    fun atmosphere

    Aug 23, 2022 - Stylist in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good atmosphere, busy work, discounts on clothes

    Cons

    make most money based of commission people will steal your sales

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    I loved my job I love fashion !

    Apr 20, 2022 - Akira Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting to help others look good in a nice friendly environment!

    Cons

    There are none at the moment but bay I had a problem with .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love it

    Apr 20, 2022 - Sales Associate - Stylist in Columbia, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s fast paced and you meet wonderful people

    Cons

    It’s commission based so your money depends on your effort

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    No

    Jun 8, 2022 - Stylist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discount was good pretty cloths

    Cons

    Salary is no no no

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Work

    Apr 1, 2022 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Creative, flexible, fast paced, different days

    Cons

    $7 per hour base pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Blah

    Feb 23, 2022 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at all. Incredibly sucks

    Cons

    Takes money from workers and does a horrible job worrying about them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews
</>Embed

AKIRA Reviews FAQs

Stylist professionals working at AKIRA have rated their employer with 3.7 out of 5 stars in 41 Glassdoor reviews. This is a higher than average score with the overall rating of AKIRA employees being 3.5 out of 5 stars. Search open Stylist Jobs at AKIRA now and start preparing for your job interview by browsing frequently asked Stylist interview questions at AKIRA.

Stylist professionals rate their compensation and benefits at AKIRA with 2.8 out of 5 stars based on 41 anonymously submitted employee reviews. This is 10.2% worse than the company average rating for salary and benefits. Find out more about Stylist salaries and benefits at AKIRA.

61% of Stylist employees at AKIRA would recommend their employer to a friend. This rating has increased by 188% in the past 12 months. Stylist professionals have also rated AKIRA with a 3.4 rating for work-life-balance, 3.6 rating for diversity and inclusion, 4 rating for culture and values and 2.9 rating for career opportunities.

Work at AKIRA? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

AKIRA Photos

+ Add Photo
AKIRA photo of: Akira Warehouse
AKIRA photo of: Friends For Life!
AKIRA photo of: Corporate Costume Contest!
AKIRA photo of: Taraji P. Hensen !
AKIRA photo of: Costume Contest!
AKIRA photo of: AKIRA Manager Party!
AKIRA photo of: Corporate Pumpkin Carving!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Azalea Wang

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

AKIRA Job Seekers Also Viewed

Paper Source Logo
Paper Source

3.5

582 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 303 AKIRA reviews submitted anonymously by AKIRA employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if AKIRA is right for you.