Cover image for AKIRA
Logo

AKIRA

Is this your company?

AKIRA

Add a Review

AKIRA Employee Reviews about "people"

Updated Nov 23, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 295 of over 303 reviews
3.5
55% Recommend to a Friend
71% Approve of CEO

Found 56 of over 303 reviews

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
AKIRA Owner Erikka Wang (no image)
Erikka Wang
149 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with(in 16 reviews)
  • "I had nice coworkers, and my managers were like friends.(in 11 reviews)
  • "Creative freedom(in 9 reviews)
  • "Great staff and great connections you build with clients.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Friendly work environment, meet different departments of the job, advancement oppurtunities(in 6 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay Overworked Too demanding(in 20 reviews)
  • "The District Managers do not engage with the employees in a beneficial manner that can build the company as a whole.(in 19 reviews)
  • "The management was unprofessional and childish(in 15 reviews)
  • "There is no training whatsoever.(in 11 reviews)
  • "There is absoutely no work life balance they will write you up for literally any reason.(in 10 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of AKIRA and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love my job

    Nov 16, 2022 - Ops Manager in Beachwood, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers love that I can be myself here

    Cons

    No downside here for me love my job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Growth Opportunity

    Nov 16, 2022 - Visual Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love being able to have creative freedom & work with a team that is passionate about knowing & taking care of the clients. This is a different retail from any place I’ve ever worked in a positive way!

    Cons

    Retail is not for the week.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the AKIRA team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Akira careers

    Nov 11, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment Theme days Openness to being yourself no matter what Bulid great relationships with customers/employees

    Cons

    Product is packed Customers get wild sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pursing Akira As A Career

    Nov 11, 2022 - Stylist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never worked at a job where I love all my employees and can be 100% authentically myself. I have grown so much as a human being and everyday at Akira I’m continuing to grow. Everyone is always building each other up and we are always finding ways to improve. There are many opportunities to move up into the company and I have dropped out of nursing to pursue my career here at Akira. I have found my passion and I look forward to coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    Customers can get a little wild in here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love my Job

    Nov 11, 2022 - Ops Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Akira is a very fun and energetic environment. We have fun while also working hard.

    Cons

    Customers can be a lot to handle.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Akira

    Nov 11, 2022 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working here it’s like a family here

    Cons

    I busy too many things

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great & fun place to work

    Nov 10, 2022 - Operations Keyholder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pros to this job is that the pay is good. The team is close and communication is frequently used. The work flow is fast paced, never a dull moment in my position. The sales floor team really care about the clients needs and not just doing it to make their pay check.

    Cons

    Not really that many cons. The music could be refreshed a little more often and when it’s slow it’s slow but other than that it’s a great place to work if you love styling and fashion.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun, exciting environment !

    Nov 10, 2022 - Visual Merchandiser 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Akira makes coming to work fun. The energy in the building is always high. The clients always leave happy. Imagine being at the dopest party in town…. that’s Akira.

    Cons

    If you aren’t about the hustle of getting in done, this won’t be the place for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Job review

    Nov 10, 2022 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You get what you put into the company - Your voice is always heard - Great sales culture

    Cons

    - Need bigger stores - Needs stores to be updated -

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Warehouse Fulfillment

    Nov 23, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy work, great exercise. Able to listen to music.

    Cons

    Unorganized, exhausting, messy, benefits could be better, no room for growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 56 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at AKIRA? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

AKIRA Photos

+ Add Photo
AKIRA photo of: Akira Warehouse
AKIRA photo of: Friends For Life!
AKIRA photo of: Corporate Costume Contest!
AKIRA photo of: Taraji P. Hensen !
AKIRA photo of: Costume Contest!
AKIRA photo of: AKIRA Manager Party!
AKIRA photo of: Corporate Pumpkin Carving!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Azalea Wang

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

AKIRA Job Seekers Also Viewed

Paper Source Logo
Paper Source

3.5

582 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 303 AKIRA reviews submitted anonymously by AKIRA employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if AKIRA is right for you.