ALC Reviews | Glassdoor

ALC Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ALC CEO Hacene Chaib
Hacene Chaib
2 Ratings
  1. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Castle, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ALC for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to work, great management. sometimes they get a little confused over who is really dictating the market

    Cons

    No direction. Get direction from your customers. Listen to the poeple who are buying your product and paying your salaries.

    Advice to Management

    Get direction from your customers

    ALC2016-01-12
  2. "marketing coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ALC

    Pros

    good work environment , the hiring process was smooth

    Cons

    transition at the company was very rocky

    ALC2017-03-01
  3. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ALC full-time

    Pros

    I get to travel and learn new products that come into the market.

    Cons

    The is no growth within the company.

    ALC2016-05-07
  4. "Worst employer experience of a lifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ALC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing positive other than a few co-workers.

    Cons

    Top level execs paid way too much while employees below them, who do all of the work, get treated like dogs. CEO Jack Callison is heartless and cares about nobody but himself. Sad, pathetic way to run a company. Tried to con employees to sign 2-year contracts that would lock them into below industry salaries. Execs very rarely ever seen in the office.

    ALC2014-10-17
  5. "Farsi Linguist Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Farsi Linguist in Kabul
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ALC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Good opportunities and pay for type of work

      Cons

      -Long distance, away from family often

      ALC2018-10-12
    • "Project Manager- Planning Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Ho Chi Minh City
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at ALC full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Truth,hard working, responsibility, team working, smart idea

      Cons

      PIL logistics Vietnam Co LTD, conrol 13 staff for project cargo,special cargo, dangerous cargo ,

      Advice to Management

      Transport ,logistics ,warhousing and distribution system

      ALC2018-06-22
    • "Junior merchandise"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Junior Merchandise in Salem, Tamil Nadu

      I have been working at ALC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I learn the job profession so I work here..

      Cons

      Low salary.this is small scale industry.

      ALC2017-10-03
    • "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ALC

      Pros

      It's a great place to work

      Cons

      No good benefits for junior staff

      Advice to Management

      Change

      ALC2017-06-22
    • "Algerian learning centre Algiers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - English Teacher in Algiers
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at ALC

      Pros

      The director Hassan Chaib is a great guy. He's understanding and quit approchable. The same goes for his deputy director Radia Chetouani. The working environment is great, the teachers are very helpful.

      Cons

      Payment of salaries takes some time. It doesn't come every month. You finally get payed, they would never take your money, but it's a hustle. Sometimes the school runs out of textbooks for the students and the teacher has to improvise.

      Advice to Management

      I suggest that the get a better management plan. A better payment plan for the teachers. The school is losing many a great teacher for no good reason. They also have to improve their book supply chain. Have the academic manager take over this department simple stock management could help. I also suggest that the school drops the American headway plan

      ALC2016-08-31
    • "great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moncton, NB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at ALC full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      great working environment positive team atmosphere

      Cons

      highly regulated, can dampen creativity

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work

      ALC2015-06-15
    Found 12 reviews