KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ALTO Health Care Staffing

Engaged Employer

ALTO Health Care Staffing

Add a Review

ALTO Health Care Staffing Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 20 of over 20 reviews
4.5
100% Recommend to a Friend
85% Approve of CEO

Found 19 of over 20 reviews

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
ALTO Health Care Staffing RN, President Leslie Kahn (no image)
Leslie Kahn
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "good pay(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Company works for you

    Jul 11, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Greensboro, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My recruiter Dwayne is very fair and works to keep me in a contract. He has experience and professionalism on his side. The CEO is also very friendly and listens to you If you have any issues on contract.

    Cons

    There really doesn't seem to be any downside for me, this company has made me a lot of money in a short time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Underpaid

    Jul 17, 2022 - Executive Assistant in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People you work with, depending on position good work life balance,

    Cons

    Very underpaid in this position.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Helpful to first timer

    Jun 30, 2022 - Travel Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helped me through a long and trying first contact signing. Very helpful throughout my contract. Learned my schedule and didn't call when I was sleeping. Supportive and caring.

    Cons

    Lot of resigning due to clerical errors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work

    Jun 29, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, and my manager is supportive and provides excellent motivation .

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    SUPPORTIVE

    Jul 1, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Vancouver, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dwayne Melton is supportive and proactive. I really appreciate having him as a recruiter and manager. He gets to know his people and really offers advice that is useful. He is kind and experienced in his field.

    Cons

    My pay was cut by $34/hour although I had anticipated a raise.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Apr 26, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefit options good pay awesome recruiter

    Cons

    none at the present time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Contractor

    Lpn

    Apr 9, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, easy to pick up shifts

    Cons

    Shifts being canceled on short notice

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place for a side gig

    Nov 30, 2021 - STNA/CNA in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good pay, nice office staff

    Cons

    Consistency, you get get sent home if your not needed at the facility and it can be hard to find a shift last minute

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.per_diem-current, less than 1 year

    Review

    Oct 29, 2021 - State Tested Nursing Assistant (STNA) in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can work at many facilities

    Cons

    They can cancel your shifts last minute

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was great!

    Sep 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, passionate coworkers, good pay

    Cons

    No cons! I enjoyed working there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with ALTO Health Care Staffing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ALTO Health Care Staffing? Share Your Experiences

or

ALTO Health Care Staffing Photos

+ Add Photo
ALTO Health Care Staffing photo of: Alto Travel Division
ALTO Health Care Staffing photo of: RN Q with Alto Recruiter Jerry Ligon
ALTO Health Care Staffing photo of: Alto RN being interviewed for #IAMALTO campaign
ALTO Health Care Staffing photo of: Office Potluck
ALTO Health Care Staffing photo of: CPR, First Aid classes offered in house
ALTO Health Care Staffing photo of: Account Manager Baby Shower
ALTO Health Care Staffing photo of: Travel Nurse's Day Off
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 20 ALTO Health Care Staffing reviews submitted anonymously by ALTO Health Care Staffing employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ALTO Health Care Staffing is right for you.