KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AMC Entertainment

Is this your company?

AMC Entertainment

Add a Review

AMC Entertainment Employee Reviews about "free movies"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,714 of over 3,974 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
AMC Entertainment CEO and President Adam Aron
Adam Aron
806 Ratings
Pros
  • "the benefit to watch free movies(in 1719 reviews)

  • "free popcorn, free movies, nice people(in 283 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Job pays minimum wage to start off with(in 280 reviews)

  • "sometimes long hours into the night(in 159 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of AMC Entertainment and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "free movies"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Job

      Dec 27, 2020 - Film Crew 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun atmosphere. Free movies and popcorn.

      Cons

      Can be boring at some times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Hard job

      Jan 9, 2021 - Sales Associate in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are AMAZING if you’re a movies fan. Free movies, free popcorn, and A-list tier rewards benefits. You can get free candies if they get damaged and you can take old annual buckets or movie special tins and other merch for free. They give out posters a lot as well. You can also take your own cup inside for slushies and drinks.

      Cons

      Being on floor can be a nightmare with back to back drops, cleaning bathrooms, restocking soda machines and bathrooms, cleaning the lobby, and just running around all the time. There’s been times where i walked 5-6 miles in one 6hr shift on floor and couldn’t walk for a day after because I was so tired. Covid didn’t really help because they added food delivering and sanitization to the job description which just made it a lot more overwhelming. Concessions can be really fun if you’re good under pressure and good with dealing with angry customers because THERE ARE AAAA LOOTTT. The movies is a very expensive business and almost no one who comes up to the register is happy about paying that much money for food and drinks so they WILL take it out on you. I’ve been yelled out more than I can count and one time I just burst out crying because they were so mean and for comparison,,, I am NOT an emotional person and I don’t cry frequently. So, if you’re thinking of working here, really think about your mental health. I am considering moving jobs right now and I’m trying to weigh if I’m ready to lose the benefits because movies is kind of my main hobby. Hope this helps.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      depends...

      Dec 1, 2020 - Team Member in Torrance, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free movies, discounts, people who work there are typically cool, and the work can be super fast paced especially on weekends

      Cons

      The one I worked at was super messy I mean, it was known for being the worst AMC because of the area and they type of people we brought in. To my friends who ended up moving up but at different theatres, they heard from their new co-workers how we were the "bad" theatre. It had good memories but definitely some interesting folks. You have to deal with annoyed teenagers when they dont have an ID and want to watch a movie or people mad about Fandango giftcards? (Literally not logical because we are totally seperate from Fandango lol)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great time

      Aug 26, 2020 - Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free movies discounts great coworkers flexible hours

      Cons

      late nights/weekends & holidays are a must A LOT of cleaning rude guests

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      An interesting, sometimes intense work environment with a large staff and fun work experiences.

      Dec 4, 2020 - Crew Lead in Levittown, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Multiple positions, choice to work in specific areas you prefer, a lot of staff and you get to know a lot of people, free movies

      Cons

      Unsanitary work environments are part of this job no matter what, cleaning mess, bathrooms, spills. The management and floor staff are sometimes far apart and there is sometimes a disconnect but, not often.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Loved my job--coworkers matter

      Nov 27, 2020 - Crew Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a great job for people who are social, made even better if you have a good crew you work with. Mine was very tight, and we remain close years later. Free movies are an amazing perk, and my management had my back

      Cons

      People can be rude, especially about costs, and not everyone can brush that off. Pay is low, and working holidays and weekends is required.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work part time

      Dec 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Pensacola, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Hours. Free Movies, Discounted food makes it cheaper then going out to get dinner (great affordable dates).

      Cons

      Pay is minimum wage. Customers will always be rude and messy. Shifts are sometimes pretty long and demanding during busy season.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      It was fun... but closing

      Jan 11, 2021 - Crew 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Watching free movies Meeting new people Fun work environment Premiere cards

      Cons

      Extremely long close list depending on location Too much for pay :/

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      What you put in is what you get out

      Jan 8, 2021 - Server/Waiter in Edison, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Communication skills, Sales skills, money management, free movies

      Cons

      Long shifts, Inconsistent, very fast paced environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing place to work

      Jan 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Clifton, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free movies , good environment , great training.

      Cons

      smelling like popcorn when you get home.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,714 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AMC Entertainment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AMC Entertainment? Share Your Experiences

    or