KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AMC Entertainment

Is this your company?

AMC Entertainment

Add a Review

AMC Entertainment Employee Reviews about "free popcorn"

Updated Jan 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 283 of over 3,974 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
AMC Entertainment CEO and President Adam Aron
Adam Aron
806 Ratings
Pros
  • "the benefit to watch free movies(in 1719 reviews)

  • "free popcorn, free movies, nice people(in 283 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Job pays minimum wage to start off with(in 280 reviews)

  • "sometimes long hours into the night(in 159 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of AMC Entertainment and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "free popcorn"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Job

      Nov 21, 2020 - Customer Service Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Fun Working Environment -Free Popcorn & Slushies -Learn New Skills

      Cons

      -Just a basic minimum wage job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Hard job

      Jan 9, 2021 - Sales Associate in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are AMAZING if you’re a movies fan. Free movies, free popcorn, and A-list tier rewards benefits. You can get free candies if they get damaged and you can take old annual buckets or movie special tins and other merch for free. They give out posters a lot as well. You can also take your own cup inside for slushies and drinks.

      Cons

      Being on floor can be a nightmare with back to back drops, cleaning bathrooms, restocking soda machines and bathrooms, cleaning the lobby, and just running around all the time. There’s been times where i walked 5-6 miles in one 6hr shift on floor and couldn’t walk for a day after because I was so tired. Covid didn’t really help because they added food delivering and sanitization to the job description which just made it a lot more overwhelming. Concessions can be really fun if you’re good under pressure and good with dealing with angry customers because THERE ARE AAAA LOOTTT. The movies is a very expensive business and almost no one who comes up to the register is happy about paying that much money for food and drinks so they WILL take it out on you. I’ve been yelled out more than I can count and one time I just burst out crying because they were so mean and for comparison,,, I am NOT an emotional person and I don’t cry frequently. So, if you’re thinking of working here, really think about your mental health. I am considering moving jobs right now and I’m trying to weigh if I’m ready to lose the benefits because movies is kind of my main hobby. Hope this helps.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Nov 12, 2020 - Supervisor in Glendale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free Movies for yourself and one guest, free movie passes to your immediate family. Free popcorn and drinks while you are working and on your breaks Management is supportive

      Cons

      Very minimal time to clean auditoriums before next showing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great first job if you don't need much money

      May 17, 2020 - Floor Staff in Durham, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -free movies -great coworkers -free movie posters -free popcorn on shift and discounted hot foods -chill atmosphere I worked at AMC for a little over 3 years. Overall, it was a very enjoyable job and the most fun I've ever had at a job. Customers sucked sometimes of course, but my coworkers were so fun and most of the management team was fun too. If you don't have a ton of bills to pay, it's worth looking into. I'd go back in a heartbeat if they paid more and offered health insurance.

      Cons

      -low pay -always working weekends -no health insurance -job advancement rare and not worth the extra responsibility

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't Get Sick

      Nov 12, 2020 - Busser/Runner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free movies Free popcorn/soda while working

      Cons

      Can't buy alcohol at the theater even if you're off the clock Need a doctor's note for a single shift called out on

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      It’s okay

      Dec 23, 2020 - Crew Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free Popcorn meals room to grow i guess

      Cons

      Favoritism About members i dont want

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible

      Jan 4, 2021 - Usher in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free popcorn, decent staff, free movies , flexible hours

      Cons

      Inconsistent hours, not full time, mean employers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to grow

      Nov 21, 2020 - Facilities Maintenance Manager in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free movie free popcorn free drink

      Cons

      Nothing nothing notting nothing nothing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Fun and not fun

      Nov 3, 2020 - Crew Member in Greenbelt, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free movies Free popcorn Free icees Some days are very slow

      Cons

      Some days can be very stressful Management Guest

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Job description

      Aug 14, 2020 - AMC Theater Crew in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool job, free popcorn during break

      Cons

      Long hours, no sitting, tiring

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 283 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AMC Entertainment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AMC Entertainment? Share Your Experiences

    or