AMEX International Reviews | Glassdoor

AMEX International Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
AMEX International CEO Mori Diane
Mori Diane
3 Ratings
  1. "great, perfect amex is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AMEX International full-time

    Pros

    a paycheck and work from home opportunities

    Cons

    having to work at all

    AMEX International2018-07-13
  2. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Scottsdale, AZ

    I have been working at AMEX International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    offers good pay to their employees

    Cons

    nothing yet,they take care of the employees really well

    AMEX International2019-04-18
  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMEX International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You do not have to pay for healthcare.

    Cons

    Lack of overall vision for the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going, AMEX is bound to bounce back to its former glory.

    AMEX International2018-04-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Run as fast as you can AWAY from AMEX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Program Specialist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AMEX International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nothing - I still have nightmares about working for AMEX. So a pro could be NOT working for them anymore.

      Cons

      This company is comprised of a bunch of crooks. I am honestly shocked they still exist. Any government contract they are awarded is a waste of taxpayer dollars. They consistently lied, cheated, and treated their project staff poorly. They changed the employee handbook without telling employees so they could change the rules to get employees in trouble when they weren't operating within the new, mysterious rules. They...

      Show More
      AMEX International2018-03-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Jr Network Administrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Junior Network Administrator in Phoenix, AZ

      I have been working at AMEX International full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      "Work life balance is mostly good" "Really smart people, great culture"

      Cons

      "While most people have good work-life balance, I have seen some teams get very overloaded for extended periods of time" "The promotion guidelines are not clear also there is no clear career path for the employees"

      AMEX International2018-01-26
    • "Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at AMEX International full-time

      Pros

      I have worked at AMEX for many years. The company offers work schedule flexibility particularly for working parents; opportunity for growth within the company if you are willing to ask and step up to the plate; good benefits; pay is comparable to other company in this industry; generous bonuses during profitable years. Because the company is small, you very often have to wear several hats which is an opportunity to...

      Show More

      Cons

      Because the company is small, sometime you really need to stretch yourself.

      AMEX International2017-07-31
    • "Program Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at AMEX International full-time

        Pros

        Medical Insurance was 5 star. 100% free

        Cons

        Poor management. Lack of communication. lower than standard salary

        AMEX International2017-07-06
      • "Project team/management much stronger than overall corporate management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at AMEX International full-time

        Pros

        Team members were great to work with. Project manager really fostered a team atmosphere.

        Cons

        HR management and reliability was spotty. New HR team was brought in to fix things in mid to late 2016.

        AMEX International2017-04-05
      • "Do not work here."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at AMEX International full-time

        Pros

        Good benefits and good coworkers who've mostly fled as new management drove people away.

        Cons

        Awful upper management; apathy and incompetence; unilateral, uninformed decision-making; no company vision or culture; don't value or invest in employees.

        Advice to Management

        Take care of your people, listen to them, have an internal and external mission and vision beyond doing whatever might make some money.

        AMEX International2017-04-12
      • "Senior project Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at AMEX International full-time

          Pros

          Good training is provided when needed

          Cons

          Total change in management resulting in not knowing whats going on

          AMEX International2017-02-16
        Found 22 reviews