AMG Services Reviews | Glassdoor

AMG Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
12%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "If you want to feel like a criminal work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Agent in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AMG Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The call center workers and managers are great. There is a "We're all in this together" mentality which makes the time there a littler bearable. You have the opportunity to watch good paycheck a with little education. You gain confidence talking to people on the phone for your next job because people say the worst things to you here.

    Cons

    You have to walk a half mile to the building or take a shuttle from a satellite parking lot. The company is a scam. People sign up for these payday loans without reading the contract and have to pay back double what they borrowed if they are lucky. I saw some people in my time there who paid over a thousand dollars on a $300 loan. The workers there console themselves by saying it's not their fault people didn't read the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The upper level management should be in prison.

    AMG Services2013-10-10
  2. "Quality Assurance Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Associate in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AMG Services (Less than a year)

    Pros

    DO NOT HAVE ANY PROS.

    Cons

    Company was a complete fraud.

    AMG Services2016-12-26
  3. "MANAGEMENT NEEDS MANAGING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends

    I worked at AMG Services

    Pros

    THE BONUS STRUCTURE IS ONE OF THE BEST I'VE EVER SEEN AND THE OPPORTUNITY TO BONUS AND BONUSES THEMSELVES MADE MOST WORTH PUTTING UP WITH

    Cons

    management only cares about the company and not the employees that make the company, dont expect any loyalty when it comes to the points system. I was diagnosed with cancer and they terminated me for points.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees as individuals, and take the time to listen to your employees they can have great ideas on how to improve procedures.

    AMG Services2016-01-18
  4. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AMG Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the pay scale & bonus program were unbeatable, great training program for collections and sales

    Cons

    communication was non-existent even for supervisors from upper management. the day we closed, we found out only 10 min before they told the agents...

    AMG Services2015-12-30
  5. "Great team-work, not so great at accommodating extenuating circumstances"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AMG Services full-time

    Pros

    What I enjoyed about AMG was the people I worked with and the team-work environment the company provided. They also had a very thorough two week training period that I completed feeling confident in my ability to do my job correctly.

    Cons

    Some of the things I did not care for about AMG was the policies regarding family emergencies/deaths and illnesses. They were extremely insensitive and unrealistic consequences given certain circumstances.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management if the company were still in business would be to re-evaluate the policies regarding personal matters to be more realistic and accommodating to the employees.

    AMG Services2015-11-16
  6. "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Collector in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at AMG Services full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed working here because I was able to help customer setup payment plans to get their account on good standard.

    Cons

    I was unhappy I had to relocted from this job.

    AMG Services2015-10-27
  7. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at AMG Services

      Pros

      Employees were nice to work with.

      Cons

      Mgmt was a disconnect. Never listened to employees. Rules were ridiculous.

      AMG Services2015-06-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Closed down, supervisors lied saying that everything was ok and one day they pulled us all into a meeting and said go."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recovery Collector in Overland Park, KS
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AMG Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Money. Hours. No fault attendance policy. That is pretty much the best that it got. It wasnt very great working there.

      Cons

      Supervisors not being honest Rough last couple of months Working saturdays with no breaks outside of lunch times. Being micromanaged and having your stats watched at every second of the day.

      AMG Services2014-12-22
    • "great pay, coworkers and hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at AMG Services full-time

      Pros

      hired in 2012, worked 8:15-4:45 mon-friday. hourly pay was low but bonus made up for it. made 60k my first year.

      Cons

      parking... took one year for me to park in our lot... before we had to park in satellite parking and take a shuttle or park 2 blocks down the road. they did layoffs in march 2014 and now have closed their doors completely

      Advice to Management

      it was fun while it lasted.

      AMG Services2014-08-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Closed for business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at AMG Services

      Pros

      Good money for no degree, supervisors want to help you succeed.

      Cons

      Lack of communication with employees

      Advice to Management

      Keep employees informed of company future

      AMG Services2014-09-23
    Found 30 reviews