KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

AMITA Health

Engaged Employer

AMITA Health

Add a Review

AMITA Health Employee Reviews about "new employees"

Updated Jan 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 694 of over 741 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
AMITA Health President and CEO Keith A. Parrott
Keith A. Parrott
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work environment is present(in 22 reviews)

  • "Good benefits package - Lots of locations(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Amita currently uses several EMRs which can make doing the job difficult(in 29 reviews)

  • "Short-staffed, but everywhere is(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of AMITA Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "new employees"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Good

      Sep 17, 2021 - Social Work in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good job overall. People are helpful

      Cons

      Scheduling is bad. Needs work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AMITA Health Response

      Hello. Thank you for your review. Associates at AMITA are the organization’s greatest strength. We are thrilled to hear such kind compliments. With that being said, we appreciate your honest feedback and have passed it along for further reflection. Thank you for your dedication to our mission to provide personalized, compassionate care to those who need it most.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good benefits, competitive salary

      Oct 27, 2021 - Resident Physician in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large system to work in with good resources for patients and job security

      Cons

      Large system is also extremely corporate

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AMITA Health Response

      Hello. Thank you for your candor. Our Mission, Vision and Values guide everything we do. We strive to be the voice for those most vulnerable as we advocate for a just society. We will reflect upon your additional feedback. Thank you for your service and dedication to our mission.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Nursing

      Jan 20, 2022 - Staff RN 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Magnet facility for the nursing staff

      Cons

      Pay freeze for awhile. Difficult to get transportation for patients.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Patient care tech

      Jan 20, 2022 - Patient Care Technician in Kankakee, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great money, flexibility, good management

      Cons

      Always Short staffed and overworked

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      AMITA Health application analyst

      Jan 4, 2022 - Applications Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people were the best. My colleagues were amongst my favorites at any job.

      Cons

      At times the management decisions were suspect and very conservative.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      New Grad

      Nov 7, 2021 - Registered Nurse Neurology 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have had amazing co-workers! Our unit we always help one another so that we are never alone, and a great learning environment. Learned a lot on this unit as a new grad, this was boot camp to prepare me to go to anywhere. Pay has increased since I started, which I think all health care workers need to be paid more in general. Overall my co workers are the only thing that make work somewhat bearable.

      Cons

      As of recently, the hospital as been so short staffed as I'm sure many hospitals are but with the acuity of patient there are not suitable for high patient ratios. Hospital is offering incentive to pick up which is a decent amount, but not enough in my opinion. Many people are leaving the bedside for this reason.

      2 people found this review helpful

      AMITA Health Response

      Hello. Thank you for your review. Associates at AMITA are the organization’s greatest strength. We are thrilled to hear such kind compliments. With that being said, we appreciate your honest feedback and have passed it along for further reflection. Thank you for your dedication to our mission to provide personalized, compassionate care to those who need it most.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Pct

      Jan 17, 2022 - Pct II in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Patients, staff t I work with, distance and parking.

      Cons

      Short of staff . Scheduled n the salary pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      AMITA Sunsetting

      Jan 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People here care a lot for their patients

      Cons

      Company does not supply enough equipment or cares enough to help the associates help patients the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      You are just a number

      Jan 18, 2022 - RN Staff Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Close to home. Pt acuity not always terrible

      Cons

      They don’t value nurses. Not staffed well.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Nurse

      Jan 20, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sense of Community and work mates

      Cons

      Poor work environment and low pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 694 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AMITA Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AMITA Health? Share Your Experiences

    or