AMLI Residential Reviews | Glassdoor

AMLI Residential Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
AMLI Residential CEO Greg Mutz
Greg Mutz
98 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Incredible Work Community and fAMLI Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMLI Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The focus and attention placed on fostering a fun and communal culture where everyone works hard but also supports one another is really special. There is real attention placed on recognizing employees as unique individuals and rewarding people for their efforts and achievements, as well as true interest in helping employees advance both educationally and in promotability.

    Cons

    There are two pieces to AMLI Management, the residential side and the development side. While I think there is strong culture on the residential side I do feel we would be even stronger as a company if the development side also focused on the importance of fostering and growing culture.

    AMLI Residential2019-03-06

    AMLI Residential Response

    March 15, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. It is exciting to hear from employees like you, who celebrate our special company culture. We hope that you are one of the many employees who have benefited from our Educational programs and promotional opportunities. While we see ourselves as one company and one culture, we have passed on your comments to our development and construction leadership team. Thank you for your contributions and best wishes for your continued success at AMLI.

    Continue reading
  2. "Pretty good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AMLI Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family feel, beautiful communities, and so many opportunities to grow with the company. If you ever feel like any situation is hard, you can reach out to other communities or leadership in corporate for help. AMLI truly wants you to be successful!

    Cons

    Some properties are better than others and you can tell by the pressure upper management puts on the not so good communities. Research the property you will be hired at and make sure it is one that you see yourself thriving in! Read all community reviews. Another con is some managers you deal with are very messy and petty. This is at any job, but some people that work here will literally try to manipulate you to get information about you and use it against you. DO NOT TRUST EVERYONE. Keep personal info to yourself. There’s no line between personal and work because it is so tight knit among everyone. Managers act like they’re still in high school sometimes.

    Continue reading
    AMLI Residential2019-09-24

    AMLI Residential Response

    September 25, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to read your comments regarding growth opportunities at AMLI, as well as how much we embrace teamwork amongst our communities. We agree with you, tenure with the company does not necessarily translate to effective leadership skills. AMLI has many training and mentoring programs for our supervisory staff, so that they can successfully lead a team of employees. We hope you had an opportunity to share more details during your exit interview. If not, you are always welcome to reach out the AMLI HR department for further feedback. Best regards for your continued success.

    Continue reading
  3. "A wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Field Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMLI Residential full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture, my boss, the people I get to work with.

    Cons

    Evaluate housing discount every year and adjust accordingly. If an employee can't afford to live in the city they work, that should be addressed.

    AMLI Residential2019-08-29

    AMLI Residential Response

    September 5, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased that you love the AMLI culture and your AMLI fAMLI. We realize that not all employees may be able to live on-site as many are high-end luxury apartment communities. AMLI reviews our housing discounts annually and have created additional discount levels over the years, for those higher priced properties. Further, we have unlimited number of employees that can live at any one property, so that employees may choose a more affordable option. I have shared your comments with senior leaders. Thank you for your many years of contributions to AMLI’s success.

    Continue reading
  4. "Beyond all expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Vice President in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMLI Residential full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    For the last 13 years I have worked very hard, embraced the company culture, and navigated my career with integrity. AMLI has consistently given me opportunities to grow as a result. They have let me make mistakes but have held me accountable. They've also given me chances to build upon successes and grow my confidence. I could have never expected that I would find such a great company so early in my career. They have truly beat all expectations.

    Cons

    We have a policy for seemingly every situation which to me is a reasonable and conservative approach to mitigating risk. To those that struggle to conform to in-place rules and practices, it may take some time get comfortable.

    AMLI Residential2019-08-26

    AMLI Residential Response

    September 4, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. You are truly a great success story. You took advantage of the growth opportunities available to AMLI employees and ran with it. Thank you also for commenting that we do have a structured environment; which many employees will appreciate, but it may not be for everyone. Our standards drive consistency in how we work with our residents and our employees. Thank you for your 13 plus years of contributions and best wishes for your continued success.

    Continue reading
  5. "Best of the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMLI Residential full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    AMLI has such a giving and collaborative culture, you truly feel known and cared about at work. It is very much a feedback driven company that is open to opinions, changes, suggestions, and critiques and uses those to make things better. Very structured and organized in procedures and policies.

    Cons

    If you don't do well with structure and specific procedures this wouldn't be the right fit.

    AMLI Residential2019-08-12

    AMLI Residential Response

    August 20, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for posting your comments. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team. We are pleased that you have embraced AMLI’s culture. We are structured with our policies and procedures; creating consistency across our portfolio. We strongly believe that this provides more efficient operations for our residents as well as for employees. Thank you for your 8 plus years of contributions to AMLI’s success.

    Continue reading
  6. "AMLI Leasing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AMLI Residential full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to make good money in high season. In the South FL region, lots of opportunities to move up since this region is growing exponentially. The people who you you work with are the coolest people you'll meet, and the regional manager for this region is AMAZING! As long as you are producing, she'll be your best friend, but she will also check you and make necessary changes if she has to so don't get it twisted. After your 3 months, bonuses are LIT!

    Cons

    Weekends are required so if you are a traveler, may not be the job for you, but when you live in a place like Miami, it can still be okay. Residents are a bit of a nag especially when there is no concierge on the property, so this tends to make the job a bit stressful and you quickly grow frustrated.

    AMLI Residential2019-08-09

    AMLI Residential Response

    August 19, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We have passed along your feedback to our leadership team. We are so pleased you had a positive experience working in our S. Florida market. Our Leasing staff provides a dual role, providing a high level of customer service to our residents, but also selling our beautiful apartments. Weekends are typically the busiest days but also the best opportunities for earning higher commissions. Thank you for your time with us and best wishes for your continued success.

    Continue reading
  7. "Wonderful Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMLI Residential full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love the culture and overall atmosphere. Leadership is open to feedback and encourages it.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    Continue reading
    AMLI Residential2019-08-02

    AMLI Residential Response

    August 6, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to see you embrace the AMLI culture and to know that you are receiving support from the leadership team. Thank you for your contributions and best regards for your continued success.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company - not perfect but always working to improve!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMLI Residential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Even before becoming a manager, the company has valued feedback and taken into consideration the suggestions of the onsite teams. Policies are plentiful and while it was tough to learn, they truly provide a strong support system for when tough situations come up. Culture is fin, and they leave time for creative and exciting projects.

    Cons

    It's a tough industry and they expect a lot, but the expectations are not unrealistic. Older properties could use an additional maintenance person so sometimes they are behind with A/C work in the summer but that is probably normal. I think that the housing discount could be better, and is a little low for a manager that lives onsite. Pay is good though and bonus program helps make up for the lower discount.

    AMLI Residential2019-07-29

    AMLI Residential Response

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We love hearing that employees know we are listening to their concerns and suggestions. We agree, consistent policies provide needed guidance for more challenging situations, that do arise. We have shared your review with the senior leadership team. Please feel free to reach out to your AVP or HR to discuss your comments in more detail. Thank you for your contributions and best wishes for your continued success.

    Continue reading
  9. "One of the best property management companies you can work for...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMLI Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Excellent company culture * Support from upper management * Receptive to employee feedback * Excellent pay * Class A properties * Growth opportunities

    Cons

    * Limited number of properties in South Florida * Some software is dated

    Continue reading
    AMLI Residential2019-07-24

    AMLI Residential Response

    July 26, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are thrilled to read that you are having a great experience and have embraced the AMLI fAMLI culture. We agree with you – we want to continue to grow our footprint in S. Florida. We have two developments in process and always looking for the right properties to acquire in this key market. We have forwarded your comments to our leadership team, but encourage you to reach out to your RM to share more details on your advice, or submit a PPI. Thank you for your contributions and best wishes for your continued success.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Leasing Professional in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AMLI Residential full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hire Management is very involved and caring, Bonuses, Networking, and the fun and delicious Company Events

    Cons

    Select poor management styles for particular community managers

    Continue reading
    AMLI Residential2019-07-21

    AMLI Residential Response

    July 22, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate that your experience with our senior leaders was positive and that you liked our bonus plans and company events. AMLI provides leadership training and coaching to all our Community Managers. While you are no longer working for us, you are welcome to reach out to our HR department in Chicago to provide more details on your recommendations. We have passed on your comments to the Atlanta leaders. Thank you also for your contributions while at AMLI and best wishes for your continued success.

    Continue reading
Found 128 reviews