AMN Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

AMN Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 509 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
AMN Healthcare CEO Susan R. Salka
Susan R. Salka
305 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice location, on-sight cafeteria with a Starbucks for those of us with a caffeine addiction(in 37 reviews)

  • "This is also a really great place for women(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Relatively low pay and benefits are pricey(in 24 reviews)

  • "Putting a bandaid on a bullet wound due to high turnover solves nothing(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AMN Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - employees are valued - leadership is invested in success - pay and benefits are amazing!

    Cons

    - doesn’t always handle big changes as smoothly as they would like to.

    AMN Healthcare2019-01-28

    AMN Healthcare Response

    February 6, 2019AMN Healthcare Response Team

    We certainly value the success of our team members at AMN. Thank you for the 5 star review!

  2. "GReat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Monitor Technician in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AMN Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I got an offer in 1 day and everyone in the office follows up to make sure everything is going well.

    Cons

    None so far, maybe that I was initially given the wrong info on what I needed to start work. I think they are used to placing RNs and not so much Monitor Techs

    Advice to Management

    none

    AMN Healthcare2019-06-16
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Recruiter 

      I have been working at AMN Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      Good starting base pay to attract new employees

      Cons

      Little room to make a difference with commissions at 3%

      AMN Healthcare2019-06-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Credentialing Supervisor in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AMN Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Amazing people to work with!

      Cons

      Heavy workload and hard to have work like balance.

      Advice to Management

      Do not forget to compensate back office teams who help drive the success of the entire company. Sales teams deserve great perks for meeting sales goals, but their success does not come without the support of the back office teams.

      AMN Healthcare2019-05-11
    • "Often hard to keep work-life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at AMN Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Culture, talented people, community events

        Cons

        Overload employees with volume - can lead to burnout

        AMN Healthcare2019-05-10
      • "good good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Marketing 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at AMN Healthcare full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        great leadership and strategic planning as well as execution

        Cons

        old technologies and slow decisions from executive leadership.

        AMN Healthcare2019-05-04
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Recruiter in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at AMN Healthcare full-time

        Pros

        Great facilities which include private parking garage, cafeteria, and gym.

        Cons

        A lot of outbound calls

        AMN Healthcare2019-05-02
      • "Excellent on boarding process..."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Recruiter 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at AMN Healthcare full-time

        Pros

        World class training program that sets you up for success in the position. Truly amazing skills are learned in the experience while learning about the travel nurse industry. Great team culture.

        Cons

        Long hours and low pay to start out. Takes a bit of time to build your base of business. If you can stick it through, it can be rewarding.

        AMN Healthcare2019-04-21
      • "Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Management in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at AMN Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I love it here. Leadership is fair, culture is super fun and tons of advancement opportunities. I worked for another staffing company in the area that was pretty dishonest and I don’t have that here.

        Cons

        I work a TON! No one makes me but we are always so busy I just feel I need to.

        Advice to Management

        Hope we are hiring more people!! More free stuff though we appreciate all of the food!! Dogs would be good ;)

        AMN Healthcare2019-04-18
      • "Great Place To Work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Credentialing in San Diego, CA

        I worked at AMN Healthcare part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Leadership is involved and active on the floor. Structure was organized. Great people!

        Cons

        Do not have any cons.

        AMN Healthcare2019-04-16
      Found 509 reviews