AMP Limited Reviews | Glassdoor

AMP Limited Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
AMP Limited CEO Craig Meller
Craig Meller
67 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Head of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AMP Limited full-time

    Pros

    Building a customer centric culture

    Cons

    Barriers tough to break down

    AMP Limited2016-05-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good employer. Poor exec leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AMP Limited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Supportive, transparent culture among employees - Stong collegiate atmosphere - High-performance culture - Reasonable salary

    Cons

    - Exec leadership seems misaligned - Poor executive strategic direction and execution, resulting in a misallocation of operational resources

    Advice to Management

    - Live the behaviours you expect from your employees - Be bold and make the difficult strategic decisions

    AMP Limited2018-04-19
  3. "Call Centres"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AMP Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary Paid training Standard FT hours

    Cons

    Constant micro-managing and supervision Most of what customers were calling about were things that only a few select people could do but who you could not let people talk to. So you bore the brunt of all the anger. Your day was monitored to the minute; if you were on a customer call through your scheduled break, you got reprimanded

    Advice to Management

    Hire more underwriters Be more flexible on break times

    AMP Limited2017-08-19
  4. "could not pay my salary and commission s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AMP Limited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved the job as a recruiter but my bosses would not pay my hours or commission every week

    Cons

    I had to quit because they were not paying my hours I was there and wanted to cut my commission or they were gonna go broke is what I was told

    Advice to Management

    You get what you pay for and if you don't pay you lose good employees

    AMP Limited2016-06-30
  5. "Mixed experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AMP Limited

    Pros

    Company that understands it is there for the customer

    Cons

    Petty pilitics are rife. Particularly between the finds management and life businesses, get a life people!!

    Advice to Management

    Don't allow the petty behavior - it is holding you background

    AMP Limited2016-06-28
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at AMP Limited

      Pros

      It's a great company to work for, they believe in all the right things. The benefits are great and they are really flexible with adding family memebers.

      Cons

      The training is rough and the hours are long. It is hard to have a family and also work here.

      AMP Limited2014-04-09
    • "Flexibility is awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Prac FIN in Sydney

      I have been working at AMP Limited full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Culture in the Bank is fantastic

      Cons

      Some of the stuff going on isn't great in the rest of the group

      AMP Limited2019-07-12
    • "Company is like a family"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Portfolio Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AMP Limited full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Has a great work culture and work life balance.

      Cons

      Is quite political on the senior level

      AMP Limited2019-07-05
    • "okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Business Analyst 

        I have been working at AMP Limited full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        okay good company , good environmnet

        Cons

        No future vision , mishandling of resouces

        AMP Limited2019-07-02
      • "Good start, terrible ending"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Insurance and Claims 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at AMP Limited full-time

        Pros

        Supportive hiring manager Good work/life balance

        Cons

        Terrible clique culture Very little focus on employees future

        AMP Limited2019-07-02
      Found 174 reviews