AMP Payment Systems Reviews

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AMP Payment Systems CEO Anthony Dominguez (no image)
Anthony Dominguez
4 Ratings
  1. "The Wireless EMV terminal by AMP came with everything needed to set it up."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMP Payment Systems full-time

    Pros

    The Wireless EMV terminal by AMP came with everything needed to set it up. You can easily train your employees on front end once the back end is set up. It takes some time to set it up correctly but it's really worth it.

    Cons

    They were very helpful,I highly recommend them!!!

    Continue reading
    AMP Payment Systems2020-05-18
  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AMP Payment Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love the team environment here. Everybody is on the same page and there to help when you need it.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    AMP Payment Systems2020-05-15
  3. "Awesome!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AMP Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment coworkers were awesome. I really enjoyed my time with the company. Not too sure how the commission system is structured anymore but you use to get 60$ per closed deal. Awesome.

    Cons

    None. This place is awesome.

    Continue reading
    AMP Payment Systems2020-02-18
  4. "AMP Payment Systems has been great so far!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMP Payment Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As an outside sales rep, the opportunities are there to make a lot of money. While it was a little tough at first, once I understood the product and benefits better, I was able to really excel and have been making pretty good money ever since. I'm in a good territory though so I'm sure that helps.

    Cons

    some additional ongoing training would be nice

    Continue reading
    AMP Payment Systems2019-10-24
  5. "Terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AMP Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Getting paid each week was nice

    Cons

    Everything else, dishonest practices, dishonest job assessment, and dishonest employees.

    Continue reading
    AMP Payment Systems2019-09-27
  6. "Great Company to work for!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AMP Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a great deal of opportunities for advancement and just started a mentor-ship program! This is an extremely accepting, fun, and interesting place to work. Employees appreciation, and always acknowledge employees and their hard work! Great work/home life balance and upper management has an open-door policy, so your voice can always be heard no matter what position you work in.

    Cons

    No PTO or 401K offered

    AMP Payment Systems2019-08-12
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AMP Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a Senior Account Executive, I can say that the Operations team and entire support staff are extremely efficient, proactive and supportive. They process the contracts in a timely manner and even expedite them. If there are any questions at all, they facilitate the contract approval process. Additionally, commissions are paid in a very timely manner. The entire team is reliable, proactive and supportive. AMP Payment Systems is a great place to work!

    Cons

    I don't see any cons with respect to working at AMP.

    Continue reading
    AMP Payment Systems2019-06-21
  8. "Awesome company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AMP Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment! Opurtunities to advance! Weekly pay! And monthly bonuses!

    Cons

    I have 0 complaints working here!

    AMP Payment Systems2019-06-22
  9. "Great atmosphere, Good people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AMP Payment Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and challenging opportunity, great mentorship.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    AMP Payment Systems2019-06-21
  10. "Supportive Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AMP Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours, Monthly Bonuses, Room for advancement

    Cons

    cannot think of any at this time

    AMP Payment Systems2019-06-10
Found 25 reviews