ANGL Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Assistant Manager

ANGL Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

1.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
0%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Sunghak Kim
4 Ratings
  1. "Due to my position, the job was more enjoyable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ANGL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the individual store the hours can be flexible. Employees do receive a slight discount in stores. Discount rate varies per position (20 - 30%)

    Cons

    As it is still a newer store, compared to its competitors, there isn't much room for growth. If/when a store is closing down, the employees are not informed until a couple of days before. Corporate is a joke. Everybody gets a sales goal, but no comission.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your workers and stop treating them like replaceable numbers. Create structure and do your job (marketing,promotions) the decline in traffic to ALL your stores isn't the individual stores fault.

    ANGL2017-04-29
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Cute clothes , horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ANGL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All the girls got along because we would each vent on how much we hate this company

    Cons

    This whole company is a joke

    Advice to Management

    Just give up on this company, customers don’t like your overpriced clothes and your return policy. Associates hate working here because corporate and store managers do not care . Your turnover rate of associates is high because they get tired of not getting paid on time and not getting paid for their worked hours .

    ANGL2018-03-04
  3. "management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Westminster, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANGL

    Pros

    The company strives to hire people because of its high employee turnover

    Cons

    Due to employee turnover you are constantly retraining and there is no structure

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the employees you have, take the time to train consistently

    ANGL2016-09-07
  4. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at ANGL

    Pros

    Easy work Relaxed pace Small team Good decor and merchandise

    Cons

    Small private company Average to low pay Not a lot of room for advancement High expectations for small volume

    Advice to Management

    Care about hiring more professional people and properly train employees.

    ANGL2016-05-02
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Unbelievably awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ANGL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The sales associates I managed were so sweet and mature. I usually was the only manger working during my shifts.

    Cons

    The other mangers were very petty and catty. They all love to gossip including with the district manger and other fellow store managers. I once had an asst manager from a different location and the district manager at the time come in drunk to my store. I later found out everyone in upper management are very close friends and like to party, do drugs and drink. They also have lots of internal theft. People are extremely...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You should all be ashamed of yourselves, you're the reason why ANGL is suffering. If you all keep things going this way the company will soon be non-existent

    ANGL2016-01-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ANGL

    Pros

    Nice clothes ......that's all i can think of

    Cons

    no meal breaks, poor management, no benefits, no raises, poor staff training, terrible employee discount

    ANGL2016-01-21
  7. "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Huntington Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ANGL for less than a year

    Pros

    You pretty much do whatever you want. Easy experience

    Cons

    EVERYTHING! Low pay, promised a raise but always put off. Treated very very poorly by ALL of corporate. Do not take care of existing stores yet open new ones. Ignore concerns of any sort. CORPORATE FOES NOT EVEN KNOW MANAGEMENT NAMES. Save the trouble and don't bother.

    ANGL2015-06-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "ANGL refuses to take care of their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Culver City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ANGL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job. Quick hiring process. (They'll hire anyone. Just look cute during your interview.)

    Cons

    No growth, unfair secret shops. 30 minute breaks for a 9 hour shift. Non flexible schedules, you'll either work 9-5:30, or 1-10pm 6 days a week.

    ANGL2014-04-05
Found 8 reviews