ANGL Reviews | Glassdoor

ANGL Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Sunghak Kim
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Angl Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ANGL part-time

    Pros

    learn visuals and talk to many different people

    Cons

    no benefits and not much opportunity to grow within the company

    ANGL2015-06-18
  2. "Room for growth, but overall great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Key Holder 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at ANGL

      Pros

      Awesome ideas through out most of the company and many of the people working for ANGL. There is so much positive energy.

      Cons

      Communication in general is very bad amongst the people in the store and with the corporation.

      ANGL2015-06-10
    • "So excited to be working at ANGL!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at ANGL part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Schedules given very far in advance!! Fun environment and great if you love fashion and creating visuals. There is a ton of room for creativity and individuality, making each location unique! Very flexible schedule.

      Cons

      The stores are very busy which can also be a pro if you enjoy always having something to do.

      Advice to Management

      Everything is run very smoothly and effectively!! Very happy with this company

      ANGL2015-06-11
    • "Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV

      I have been working at ANGL full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I have been with the company for a while now and I enjoy it! The style trends are amazing. There are always ongoing promotions within all of the store. I love the atmosphere, vibe and most of all the ANGL team

      Cons

      Late business hours and holidays spent at work instead of with family.

      Advice to Management

      PTO or holiday off incentives

      ANGL2015-06-09
    • "Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ANGL full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      5 locations in Las Vegas creates opportunity to grow within the ranks faster than with a company who may only have one or two stores in town. And, over 30 locations in California gives opportunity to transfer, as well.

      Cons

      For some the pay may seem lower than what you are accustomed to, but believe me the pro's out weigh the con here. The work environment is relaxed and there is NO micro managing from corporate, which makes for a no headache environment. Other downside would be they do not offer any paid time off, sick time or bereavement. So, kit can be costly if you have to take time off frequently.

      Advice to Management

      Offer better benefits- sick time, vacation time, bereavement and better health insurance.

      ANGL2015-06-09
    • "Angl inc"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at ANGL

        Pros

        You can promote fast at this company, you can always reach out to other stores or the district visual manager for help with anything. I was able to learn a lot with this company as far as merchandising, selling and operations goes.

        Cons

        No cons at this moment

        ANGL2015-06-09
      • "Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ANGL

        Pros

        You can promote fast with this company

        Cons

        I like everything no complaint

        ANGL2015-06-02
      • "Corporate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Huntington Beach, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at ANGL for less than a year

        Pros

        You pretty much do whatever you want. Easy experience

        Cons

        EVERYTHING! Low pay, promised a raise but always put off. Treated very very poorly by ALL of corporate. Do not take care of existing stores yet open new ones. Ignore concerns of any sort. CORPORATE FOES NOT EVEN KNOW MANAGEMENT NAMES. Save the trouble and don't bother.

        ANGL2015-06-28
      • "Assistant Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at ANGL part-time

        Pros

        Great experience for a first job.

        Cons

        I felt as if the company does not care about their employees as much as they should, also they do not pay fairly.

        Advice to Management

        Make sure you do your research on this company.

        ANGL2015-05-21
      • "Sales associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at ANGL

        Pros

        Being able to see the new clothes

        Cons

        Having to Clock out for a 10

        Advice to Management

        Appreciate your employees a little more

        ANGL2015-04-22
      Found 63 reviews