ANSR Source Reviews | Glassdoor

ANSR Source Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Rajiv Narayana
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice colleagues with the great piece of work environment(in 16 reviews)

  • "Free lunch (Best lunch for a bachelor compared to any PG)(in 16 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Program Manager (Former Executive Assistant)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANSR Source full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working with our entire team and my direct supervisors. I was encouraged to pursue a variety of professional endeavors, and when family emergencies popped up, I was supported in order to create the work-life balance needed. I also believe our CEO has great vision and insights to share with the world.

    Cons

    I did not experience cons while working at ansrsource.

    Continue reading
    ANSR Source2018-09-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "No TIME for personal life !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANSR Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Felxibility in time management- parental policy(20 hours WFH per week) 2. Food 3. 360 degree feedback 4. Top management trying to get some changes

    Cons

    1. too long working hours - 45 hrs per week 2. micro management 3. Parental policy not given to all.... manager discretion... it is like a trophy which you cannot get 4. management asks for ideas but not willing to implement them.

    Continue reading
    ANSR Source2018-10-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for beginners, but management is not fair and some Team Leaders can be very rude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ANSR Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A friendly environment Good place to learn Not overly stressful

    Cons

    Some Team Leaders can be very difficult to deal with and rude Management and HR not very good at dealing with complaints Unfair appraisal rating

    Continue reading
    ANSR Source2018-08-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at ANSR Source full-time

    Pros

    Friendly management, open door system, lots of room to explore and learn..

    Cons

    Sometimes, you can be overloaded with work. Rarely though..

    Continue reading
    ANSR Source2018-06-09
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ANSR Source full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, great training, managers are helpful and understanding.

    Cons

    Salary is not that great

    Continue reading
    ANSR Source2018-01-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANSR Source full-time

    Pros

    * Interesting work creating educational content for varied audiences * strong talent and a quirky culture * good opportunity to pick up distinctive skills Writing educational content can be a pretty good gig, and it builds skills that are in rare supply in India. While I was there, I also got to work with bright, creative, and motivated people. I hope ansrsource improves learning experiences while giving people avenues into engaging careers.

    Cons

    * Revenue pressures * Challenges of educational content creation * Bureaucracy As a small company, we got projects that weren't always a great fit for the overall mission but needed to get done. Too many of those can crowd out better work. It's also tough to be in content creation when the market doesn't value it as much as it should. The culture at ansr is also more bureaucratic than it used to be.

    Continue reading
    ANSR Source2017-12-31
  7. "Needs a consistent vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANSR Source full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Everyone works so hard, and tries to bring new ideas.

    Cons

    Too frequent change in direction. Lack of consistent messaging.

    Continue reading
    ANSR Source2017-06-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Partner Engagements 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANSR Source full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management and employees at ansrsource are thought leaders within the learning design industry. Employees are given the freedom to create customized content, from learning modules to interactives to assessments. Everyone is given the opportunity to learn and understand solid learning design principles before putting those principles to use. ansrsource encourages thinking outside the box to create unique solutions to each client's needs. It is a unique environment geared toward designing education for tomorrow's learners.

    Cons

    I did not experience any cons while working at ansrsource. It was a wonderful experience.

    Continue reading
    ANSR Source2017-03-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANSR Source

    Pros

    ansrsource provided me a space to do what I love, contribute to the greater good, and reach potential I didn't know I had. People are made to feel important--that we all own a critical part in the success of the company. That rising success is generating out of a team of brilliant authors/writers, subject matter experts, learning designers, leaders, relationship builders, critical thinkers, editors, etc. who inspire and create. I strongly suggest anyone to join this amazing workplace.

    Cons

    The Pros far outweigh any Cons.

    Continue reading
    ANSR Source2016-05-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing overall experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANSR Source

    Pros

    - Fantastic team: smart, driven, helpful, innovative, supportive - Very flexible work/life balance - Broad and interesting scope of work/client base - Exciting time to be a part of a company of this nature - Highly driven, thoughtful, down-to-earth, approachable leadership - Such a thoughtful approach to everything they do - both with clients and employees. Strive for the best quality across the board.

    Cons

    None, honestly. Great place to work!

    Continue reading
    ANSR Source2015-05-28
Found 146 reviews