ANSR Source Reviews | Glassdoor

ANSR Source Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 148 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
ANSR Source CEO Rajiv Narayana (no image)
Rajiv Narayana
82 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Sub-standard payment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Analyst in Bangalore Rural
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANSR Source full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed culture, young teams, work-life balance

    Cons

    High politics and sub par pay-scale

    Advice to Management

    Pay them well and promote the good ones.

    ANSR Source2018-01-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Academic author"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ANSR Source full-time

    Pros

    You get to learn what people learnt in undergraduate and postgraduate degrees and ask them questions, and also get paid for doing such a job.

    Cons

    Sometimes subjects are monotonous but to be expected.

    Advice to Management

    Try expanding to the Indian education sector and help relieve Indian teachers of the burden of setting questions sets and related issues.

    ANSR Source2017-12-26
  3. Helpful (4)

    "supported me through thick and thin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANSR Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with the organization from March 2017. I was diagnosed with a terminal illness in June 2017 and had completely lost all hopes. It was ANSR that provided me complete financial assistance with the emotional support. I am extremely grateful to the CEO, Director of Operations, HR Head and other colleagues in ANSR who supported me during the toughest times of my life. Just after 3 months of joining, I... cannot expect a big corporate organization to support the way ANSR Source has supported me. A big THANK YOU to ANSR SOURCE and it's Management.

    Show More

    Cons

    None as such. It would be a disgrace to find any fault with an organization that has supported me through thick and thin.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for all the support provided.

    ANSR Source2017-12-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Academic Author"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Academic Author in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANSR Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Jamie Free food (no worries for lunch) Erudite colleagues

    Cons

    Office politics Apathetic HR personnel Can't think of more

    Advice to Management

    You can do better!

    ANSR Source2017-12-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ANSR Source full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quick growth opportunities for hardworking and loyal employees Engaging work Diverse team

    Cons

    Growth plateaus out after a while Too many changes in structure, roles, too often (but perhaps required)

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in your best resources

    ANSR Source2017-11-12
  6. "Recommends Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Author in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ANSR Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's a lot of scope for learning. The environment is relaxed.

    Cons

    The project scheduling is chaotic, and one is usually inundated with work or has no work at all.

    Advice to Management

    Make your processes of working more systematic.

    ANSR Source2017-11-02
  7. "Academic Author"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANSR Source full-time

    Pros

    Free food and if you love writing, it is the place to be.

    Cons

    Some teams don't have work at all times throughout the year.

    Advice to Management

    Cut down on hiring if there is no requirement in certain teams.

    ANSR Source2017-10-31
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Wake up call"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANSR Source full-time

    Pros

    Jamie, the mood lifter dog Lot of learning at the author, editor, and copy editor level Good training module

    Cons

    The company is currently going through a sea of changes. Some changes have worked, some have not, and some may turn out positively eventually. The unfortunate part is that none of these are directed towards the management, which is the root cause of a lot of discontent in the company. Rather than addressing the problem itself (the management), time and again, the changes are implemented at the lower level. It... appalls many of us how some very incompetent people manage the biggest accounts. They have nothing but more than 10 years experience in manipulation and slyness. If they were to be probed about their knowledge about actual work itself, their termination would have become an easier job. Attrition is the flavour of the season and, if concerned, the management should take notice about why this is happening. There is a lot more muck beneath the surface than what appears to the eye. Exit interviews are a sham and the employees who are leaving are not going to open up to some inefficient HR person who carries out the whole exercise for the sake of it. People who are in the right groups see rapid growth in the company, while those who work quietly go unnoticed. Some managers in the delivery and practice line seem like bunch of attention seeking, noise-making kids who consistently need the lime light.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please do not hang on to some senior managers just because of the number of years they have spent in the company. They are doing more harm than good to the culture of the company and the morale of the employees. They almost behave like kings and queens of kingdoms than managers. The CEO has the disadvantage of distance and is dependent on the same inefficient managers to get his work done. It may seem like that they... are getting things done, but in reality it is being done at the cost of the employees morale. This model is not here to sustain. If the management does not do anything about these incapable managers, they are going to go downhill in the next one year.

    Show More
    ANSR Source2017-10-26
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Author"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Author in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ANSR Source full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays the bills, I guess

    Cons

    Incompetent managers Unrealistic deadlines Lack of empathy towards employees

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure you appoint managers based on their ability to manage people and not their ability to do basic math. The last 8-9 months has seen you lose some of your best employees you've had all because of bad managerial decisions. Please address the jarringly obvious power struggle between managers. It seems to be causing them to lash out at the team members they are managing. Your authors and reviewers are... the reason ANSR has been around for over a decade and management has successfully pissed off almost every single one of them.

    Show More
    ANSR Source2017-10-27
  10. "about company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANSR Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good salary good work culture good work life good pack good team

    Cons

    nothing to comment at present

    ANSR Source2017-11-01
Found 148 reviews