ANWB Reviews | Glassdoor

ANWB Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
ANWB CEO Frits van Bruggen
Frits van Bruggen
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Goede sfeer, goede HR afdeling en goede arbeidsvoorwaarden(in 4 reviews)

  • "Fijne teamcultuur en interessant meervoudig aanbod op de alarmcentrale(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Zeer politiek klimaat (escaleren en mensen kennen is belangrijker dan je werk goed doen) met een wat oudbollig bureacratisch systeem(in 5 reviews)

  • "Beperkte dynamiek in de organisatie(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ANWB full-time

    Pros

    Very nice people. good systems.

    Cons

    Not very open towards contracts.

    ANWB2019-02-08
  2. "A good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ANWB part-time

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, good teamspirit in the office, professional environment

    Cons

    Nothing that I could think of

    ANWB2017-02-23
  3. "Very diverse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Architect in The Hague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANWB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ANWB has so many different domains: road side assistance, travel, media, insurance, shops, traffic info. So you will never get bored. Good retirement benefits.

    Cons

    To some it may seem a bit political - interestingly enough because of all the different domains with their own goals - but actually it is not all that bad.

    Advice to Management

    Don't centralize services that are better done close to the domains themselves.

    ANWB2016-08-19
  4. "8"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at ANWB

    Pros

    Good place to learn about professionalizing on all areas of business Sufficient funds to invest in new opportunities

    Cons

    Unclear responsibilities accross the company Slow decision making process because of this

    Advice to Management

    Clearer division of responsibilities

    ANWB2012-01-02
  5. "Prima"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANWB full-time

    Pros

    Goede arbeidsvoorwaarden, fijne collega's, afwisselende functies

    Cons

    Opleiding volgen is soms moeizaam

    Advice to Management

    Geen opmerkingen, prima beleid

    ANWB2017-10-11
  6. "Anwb goede werkgever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ANWB

    Pros

    Informeel open sfeer fijne leidinggevende

    Cons

    Geen op dit moment aanwezig

    ANWB2017-07-03
  7. "Was oke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marcom in Eindhoven
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ANWB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ruimte en middelen om dingen te doen

    Cons

    Te log, alles duurt lang

    ANWB2019-08-28
  8. "Mooie organisatie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in The Hague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANWB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Werksfeer - arbeidsvoorwaarden - collegiale sfeer - vereniging

    Cons

    Snelheid van doorvoeren grote vernieuwingen

    Advice to Management

    Vergroot veranderkracht en snelheid

    ANWB2019-08-10
  9. "Werken bij de ANWB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Voertuighulpverlener Alarmcentrale Zakelijke Markt Buitenland in The Hague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANWB part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Werksfeer | Het bevorderen van communicatievaardigheden | Verantwoordelijkheid | Onafhankelijkheid | Zakelijk | Professionaliteit

    Cons

    Ik kan persoonlijk op géén minpunten komen

    Advice to Management

    Tijdens de twee weken opleiding, wat meer LIVE calls als voorbeeld gebruiken voor een breder inzicht van het werk dat inwerkers te wachten staat.

    ANWB2019-07-20
  10. "Goede werkgever, minder leuke baan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Voertuighulpverlener Alarmcentrale 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ANWB part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ik heb een leuke tijd gehad bij de ANWB Alarmcentrale in het buitenland. De collega's waren ongelooflijk gezellig. De ANWB is een goede werkgever die het welzijn van zijn werknemers serieus neemt en een eerlijk salaris biedt. Je krijgt veel waardering, wat bij andere telefoonbanen juist vaak ver te zoeken is. Een bonus als je weinig ziek bent (dat werkt motiverend) en een prima contract. De ANWB is een... vriendelijk bedrijf.

    Show More

    Cons

    Ik vond het werk zelf niet leuk genoeg. Leden van de ANWB zijn vaak ondankbaar ondanks je hulpverlening, je moet dus een olifantenhuid hebben om met de stress om te gaan. Weinig doorgroeimogelijkheden bij de Alarmcentrale.

    Advice to Management

    Wijs goed presterende voertuighulpverleners op interne vacatures - buiten de alarmcentrale.

    ANWB2019-06-22
Found 42 reviews
</>Embed