ANZ Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

ANZ Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1433 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
ANZ Bank CEO Shayne Elliott
Shayne Elliott
451 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great flexibility, part-time and flexible working hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility and have been provided some great opportunities to lead projects and significant pieces of work whilst working part-time and working flexibly.

    Cons

    Going through constant change. Not necessarily a bad thing but you have to adapt quickly to new ways. Still lot of red tape to get through for approvals. Whilst some of the bank works agile not everyone is used to working in this new way and it will take time for teams to get used to working this new way.

    Advice to Management

    Great communication to staff. Keep it up. Especially from the CEO. Great job in keeping us informed even through the Royal Commission and all the changes we are going through as an industry.

    ANZ Bank2018-06-13

    ANZ Bank Response

    June 13, 2018ANZ

    Thank you for your comment. Your feedback is really important to help us improve our employee and candidate experience. We appreciate your thoughts. ANZ

  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ANZ Bank

      Pros

      excellent workplace Leave policy is good Self-managed teams

      Cons

      I have not observed any Cons so for

      ANZ Bank2018-10-30

      ANZ Bank Response

      October 31, 2018HR Administrator

      Thank you for your encouraging comment! We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. ANZ

    • "One of the best product based companies located in Silicon Valley of India"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Analyst 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Worklife balance, good employee benefits like study leave, carer's leave, etc and the strong core respect culture within the community

      Cons

      No transparency, slow process, average technology, managers monopoly, HR's limited focus.

      Advice to Management

      Monopoly should be suppressed immediately by the immediate managers to the employees and should be vested with the top management (like Board members, 'C' cadres). Encourage to bring transparency from the top to the ground level, provide freedom for the employees to speak about the company improvisation without affecting their PMR's.

      ANZ Bank2019-04-21
    • "Great Employer to Work For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Money Market Dealer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      ICARE values determined the bank culture. Plenty of opportunities of advancement. Continued training and education. Management were proactive in their roles. Profit sharing. Good bonuses.

      Cons

      Very stressful environment to work in.

      ANZ Bank2019-03-15

      ANZ Bank Response

      March 18, 2019Talent Aquisition Specialist

      Thank you so much for your feedback!

    • "Banker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ANZ Bank full-time

      Pros

      good company to work for

      Cons

      can't think of anything bad

      ANZ Bank2018-08-27
    • "Confidential"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ANZ Bank full-time

      Pros

      Great place to be at

      Cons

      Cant think of anything negative.

      ANZ Bank2018-08-24
    • "5 Stars for the company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ANZ Bank full-time

      Pros

      good work life balance. Excellent company culture.

      Cons

      could improve the salary package

      ANZ Bank2018-08-12

      ANZ Bank Response

      August 13, 2018ANZ

      Thank you for your comment. We value each review that we receive and appreciate your time in submitting a review. ANZ

    • Helpful (1)

      "Big bank culture with a lot of restructures"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at ANZ Bank full-time

      Pros

      Flexibly, good salary, good people

      Cons

      Politics, bad systems and processes, no culture

      ANZ Bank2018-08-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Excellent experience with company but lacks innovation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ANZ Bank full-time

      Pros

      Company treats their employees well and work life balance is great.

      Cons

      Often lack a lot of technology innovation, infrastructure is dated and a lot of offshoring of jobs to low cost service centers.

      Advice to Management

      Invest better in technology and learn to execute on those projects.

      ANZ Bank2018-06-26
    • Helpful (3)

      "Restructures galore"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      If you adapt well to change there are a lot of opportunities to move overseas and to different areas.

      Cons

      Very political. Management communication is poor. CTOs are not on leadership teams. This reflects how tech is valued and lack of improvement for internal systems. Too many people not willing to change because they have worked there for 20 years +.

      Advice to Management

      Improve basic technology offering internally to allow staff to be more productive. Promote and retain young talent. They will work hard and help the organisation move forward.

      ANZ Bank2018-03-10
    Found 1433 reviews