AOC Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

AOC Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
AOC CEO Frederick S. Norman (no image)
Frederick S. Norman
19 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Chemist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AOC full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and chances to move up within the company

    Cons

    No downside from the time i have had there

    AOC2019-10-09
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AOC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management and employees customers

    Cons

    Long hours late hours Short staff

    AOC2019-05-07
  3. "Great Learning Opportunity in a Heavy Industrial Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer Intern in Lakeland, FL

    I have been working at AOC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, family-oriented work place environment. Many employees are willing to answer questions about equipment, processes and general company information in order to help you with your tasks and goals.

    Cons

    The smell of styrene can be overpowering at first, but eventually one does not notice it anymore.

    AOC2019-04-08
  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AOC for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work for anyone who is looking for a career and not just a paycheck.

    Cons

    promotions for hourly employees are based on length of service and not qualifications.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the right thing, regardless if it's popular or not.

    AOC2018-06-28

    AOC Response

    July 24, 2018HR, Talent and Training

    We appreciate your comments and feedback. Thank you for your contributions to AOC's success. We value our employees and their commitment to the company.

  5. "Lab Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at AOC full-time

    Pros

    They are a great company with a lot of training that will help you reach the goals you want to reach.

    Cons

    There is No set shifts.

    Advice to Management

    My recruiter has been there for me every step of the way. I love the company I’m working for.

    AOC2018-04-20

    AOC Response

    July 24, 2018HR, Talent and Training

    Thank you for sharing your employee experience with us. We encourage you to communicate any concerns about shift schedules to your supervisor or Plant Manager. We value and appreciate employee input and an opportunity to share ideas with management.

  6. "Process Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AOC full-time

    Pros

    Profit sharing, good benefits, steady schedule.

    Cons

    Swing swift, not many opps for advancement

    AOC2018-05-05

    AOC Response

    July 24, 2018HR, Talent and Training

    Employee experience is important to our management team. We thank you for sharing and encourage you to communicate any ideas or concerns about scheduling to your supervisor or management team.

  7. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AOC full-time

    Pros

    Strong profit sharing and good work life balance.

    Cons

    Easy to get stuck in one place.

    AOC2018-05-02

    AOC Response

    July 24, 2018Talent and Organizational Effectiveness Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your employee experience with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback.

  8. "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Collierville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AOC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, all of the employees know each other and get along well. The transition from graduate school to industry was seamless, and I can tell that I am going to enjoy working for this company.

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any yet.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    AOC2017-06-21

    AOC Response

    June 23, 2017HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your enthusiasm and look forward to your future with AOC.

  9. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production in Piperton, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AOC for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job. Plenty of overtime to be had. Decent starting pay. Good overall benefits. Co-worker​s were great to work with

    Cons

    Sometimes the overtime would cause you to work several weeks without a day off. Not a lot of room for advancement Promote according to length of employment and just because you have been there longer doesn't mean you are any better than the next.

    Advice to Management

    Reconsider the promoting policy that is in place. Some employees should be able to advance quicker than others. And not all employees can manage, you need real managers to manage not someone that's been there longer than someone else

    AOC2017-05-21

    AOC Response

    May 22, 2017HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review and your critiques.

  10. "Review for AOC from current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AOC full-time

    Pros

    People are very friendly and helpful. Since it's a small company you get to do a lot

    Cons

    Because it is a small company, there's advancement opportunities are limited

    AOC2017-04-09

    AOC Response

    April 17, 2017HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback, and for your part in making this company successful. We look forward to building off of your advice to make the company even better.

Found 32 reviews
</>Embed