KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

APCO Worldwide

Is this your company?

APCO Worldwide

Add a Review

APCO Worldwide Project Assistant Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 366 reviews

4.3
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
APCO Worldwide Chief Executive Officer Brad Staples (no image)
Brad Staples
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

3y

works at 

Deloitte

Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

6,874

601 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of APCO Worldwide and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Project Assistant

    Feb 2, 2021 - Project Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great growth opportunity within the org.

    Cons

    Not a lot of discussion around salary increase, bonuses, or promotions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid for career development

    May 10, 2020 - Project Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    professional development, strong community, great co-workers, good client work

    Cons

    low starting salary, challenging clients

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Project Assistant

    Oct 27, 2016 - Project Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free to run with projects. Given the chance to learn quicker than most entry-level positions.

    Cons

    Somewhat jumbled structure. Can sometimes be confusing on what your role is.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not great culture

    Nov 24, 2015 - Project Assistant- Digital in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Depending on which account you're on, you'll likely get a lot of responsibility and strategic work from the get-go.

    Cons

    Not great culture for junior staff, although I hear that is changing with APCO +. Bit of a churn and burn place, the digital team seems to have turned over since I worked there a year ago.

    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome place to work

    Mar 27, 2012 - Project Assistant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are fantastic, and it's such a positive environment. From the time I've spent at the company so far, I can tell it's going to be a place where I can work with a great time but still be independent and pursue my own interests. The opportunities they offer, such as training programs and work-abroad programs, are exciting things I hope to pursue.

    Cons

    They don't offer full tuition reimbursement, only partial. Other than that, I can't really think of any downsides I've noticed since working at APCO!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work but not forever

    Jul 1, 2020 - Project Assistant in Shanghai, Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    interesting projects big/notable clients good benefits team environment (most of the time)

    Cons

    OT, stressful, tight deadlines management is not empathetic on you to do unrelated project work (like internal work, branding etc..) low pay

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    APCO Worldwide Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad that there are some real positives in terms of the interesting work, clients and team environment . I'd really like to understand more about some of your concerns, please do reach out to me to share some more information on this. Global Talent Director

  7. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    A great place to start your career

    Aug 7, 2019 - Intern - Project Assistant in Brussels, Brussels
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The work is varied and intellectually stimulating; the opportunities to learn are definitely there -Great environment for young professionals (possibility to attend events and build your network etc.) -Good culture and friendly colleagues -Good HR presence: professional and helpful

    Cons

    -Work/life balance is sometimes hard to manage, especially at junior levels

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    APCO Worldwide Response

    Thanks for your feedback – I’m really glad you enjoyed the role and found good opportunities to learn and grow. We are keen to have any thoughts on how culture and work/life balance can be further improved for teams, so please do get in touch to discuss further. Alison Chisnell, Global Talent Director achisnell@apcoworldwide.com

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Project Assistant

    Oct 20, 2016 - Project Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great accounts and a lot of responsibility from the start. Depending on your manager, you will grow enormously in a short amount of time.

    Cons

    Long hours. I can't compare to other agencies, but I usually work 12 hours a day, meaning that there is a hardly a work life balance during the week. Seems difficult to get promoted here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Project Assistant

    Apr 3, 2014 - Project Assistant in Shanghai, Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exposure to different industries and projects. Colleagues were very friendly. There were monthly cake time.

    Cons

    Salary was not very high. Difficult to get promotion.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great experience.

    Dec 6, 2013 - Project Assistant in Beijing, Beijing, Beijing
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    APCO is a great place to work at, you have many opportunities to learn and grow and they give entry-level employees a great deal of responsibility. Excellent culture.

    Cons

    They have extremely high expectations of all entry-level employees, meaning that even if you are just a Project Assistant, they will treat you as if you were early-mid level in your career.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with APCO Worldwide Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at APCO Worldwide? Share Your Experiences

or