APS Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

APS Healthcare Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
34%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
APS Healthcare CEO Greg Scott (no image)
Greg Scott
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "good coworkers, occasional work from home when it benefited the company,(in 4 reviews)

  • "Good Work/Life Balance and some of the people are nice(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "senior Management can do a better job(in 4 reviews)

  • "For a health care company a bit better contribution towards healthcare cost would be nice, but solid starting pay and HSA contributions are good(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Miss it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at APS Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work when in business.

    Cons

    Was sold and went out of business.

    APS Healthcare2019-09-16
  2. "Good people, low salary and benefit structure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Eligibility Coordinator in Silver Spring, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at APS Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Telecommuting, Teammates, steady work, crosstraining, team functions

    Cons

    Salary, communication, travel, support, atmosphere

    Advice to Management

    Realize that teamwork is a good thing, and separating teams and isolating them is counter productive.

    APS Healthcare2018-10-17
  3. "Sr Provider Relations Specialist, telecommuter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Provider Relations Representative in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at APS Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, competetive pay, supportive management.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about my experience at APS.

    Advice to Management

    Stay innovative!

    APS Healthcare2017-06-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Clinical Quality Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at APS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were some very nice people at APS

    Cons

    They were acquired by Kepro and became much more rigid.

    APS Healthcare2017-05-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at APS Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company and loved the Teamwork we had and training...Great PTO and very flexible....

    Cons

    None. They went beyound the call of duty all the time.

    Advice to Management

    None...Thanks for believing in me and not judging me due to my hearing loss...you all are the best..

    APS Healthcare2017-03-22
  6. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at APS Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Local company makes it flexible for changes

    Cons

    Poor communication between corporate and local office

    Advice to Management

    Reach out to your local branches to assist

    APS Healthcare2017-03-23
  7. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at APS Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good management, flexible.

    Cons

    Company lost their contract in California, and I was laid off

    APS Healthcare2017-03-21
  8. "Client Services Coordinator II Telecommuter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Services Coordinator II Telecommuter in Steelton, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at APS Healthcare for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They had a very good uppe management team. I went from working in the office to working from home. The transition was seamless.

    Cons

    They've merged with another company and muy position was eliminated.

    Advice to Management

    Susan Forsythe was a great, caring, fair decision maker.

    APS Healthcare2016-11-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at APS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You got 40 hours and some of the people were OK.

    Cons

    Bad management from your team lead all the way up. Management only cared about number of envelopes stuffed and not about training you to perform job. Daily job tasks conflicted with each other. No organization. Avoid APS and Kepro at all costs.

    Advice to Management

    Clean up your act and start caring.

    APS Healthcare2016-11-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Defunct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at APS Healthcare

    Pros

    The employees, The clients, The programs.

    Cons

    Company was bought out by a mainland company that quickly laid off most employees which resulted in losing all contracts.

    APS Healthcare2016-09-15
Found 72 reviews