ARCO Reviews | Glassdoor

ARCO Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
ARCO CEO Jeff Cook
Jeff Cook
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 9 reviews)

  • "Company culture is to provide the best product to customers, rather than get in and get out cheap(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, this can also be a pro(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work life balance seems to be heavily in favor of work, depending on how you manage your project(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Happy to Bleed ARCO Blue!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clayton, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARCO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started out at ARCO as an intern and was brought on full time shortly after. ARCO has given me every chance to succeed and I love telling people about this awesome place I work at. As a recent grad, I get asked pretty frequently, "but do you actually like it?" And I can honestly answer with an ecstatic, "Heck, yes!" Even as an intern, ARCO gave me the chance to work on projects that were not only fun and interesting but projects that mattered. Now as a full-time employee, I have taken on many projects and was given a lot of responsibility right away! If you are detail-oriented, enjoy a challenge, and love working with possibly the friendliest group of people that I have ever met, you will love ARCO! So thankful for my internship that led me here.

    Cons

    None really (I mean, have you seen the benefits this place offers? So cool!). Just be prepared to work hard, take on many tasks at once, and be a bit of a perfectionist.

    Continue reading
    ARCO2019-01-17

    ARCO Response

    January 18, 2019

    Thank you for your review, we're thrilled you have chosen to launch your career here at ARCO... we believe our success is a direct result from our commitment to hiring the best and the brightest!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARCO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and great salary

    Cons

    Nothing really to say negatively, constriction is normally a mans world, but they do try to be inclusive!

    ARCO2019-03-18

    ARCO Response

    March 25, 2019

    Thank you for your positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. "ARCO PM - Atlanta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ARCO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young demographic, fun people to work with. PMs have full control of their projects

    Cons

    ARCO has strict guidelines for PMs but doesn’t do the best job of training new hires to follow the guidelines. You will work long hours 50-60+

    Continue reading
    ARCO2019-08-29
  4. "Lack of Diversity and no room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Clayton, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ARCO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free snacks and yearly bonuses

    Cons

    There is an extreme problem with this company’s lack of diversity and inclusion. They recruit Caucasian people that look, dress and sound the same and stray away from different races of people with unique skill sets and leadership qualities. If there was an affirmative action audit, this company would be in a lot of trouble for hiring only the same race or type of people. From the first week this did not sit well with me because I knew it was not normal or okay, and with the growth of the company nothing has changed! The main leadership of the company are Caucasian men and their diversity problem and lack of growth opportunities for the ones that work super hard are not only disturbing but a major problem. Anyone working there who agrees with a company with hardly any diversity needs a reality check into the real world. It starts with the HR leadership and management.

    Continue reading
    ARCO2019-08-17
  5. "Pretty Good, But Needs Some Serious Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARCO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has outstanding benefits and allows associates to create their own paths and determine their own success. The pay is decent and people are very good at making sure you stay happy while you're there. Most of the people are incredibly nice and everyone truly wants the best for one another.

    Cons

    ARCO has a diversity problem in several facets. People are not just primarily of the same ethnic background, but many are of the same socioeconomic background, educational background, and just very similar in general. It is most definitely an old boy's club of people who seemingly look the same, act the same, and think the same. Some people thrive in that environment, but it's not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    ARCO2019-05-09
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ARCO full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, benefits, and experience moving on

    Cons

    Long hours can affect social life and work slowly becomes everything

    ARCO2019-05-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company with excellent benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARCO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot's of responsibility up front. Company culture is to provide the best product to customers, rather than get in and get out cheap.

    Cons

    Long hours (no more than any typical GC).

    ARCO2019-03-18
  8. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 

    I have been working at ARCO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ARCO is highly focused on the success of its associates and creates opportunities for personal growth and achievement.

    Cons

    Office could use more diversity.

    ARCO2019-02-21
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at ARCO

    Pros

    Great Benefits including Insurance and a sabbatical every 5 years

    Cons

    No room for job growth.

    ARCO2019-01-28
  10. "ARCO Business Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ARCO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, environment, and team atmosphere

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    ARCO2018-12-18
Found 46 reviews
</>Embed