AROBS Reviews | Glassdoor

AROBS Reviews

Updated 27 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Nice work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Test Engineer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AROBS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management puts employees first. There are wide range of opportunities that allow us to evolve, and the company allows and encourage us to come with our own ideas in order to grow.

    Cons

    Besides occasionally poor communication between us and the management, there aren't really any cons. The company usually keeps its employees well motivated.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication and transparency during crisis.

    AROBS2018-06-04
  2. "Asistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AROBS

    Pros

    Nice environment, nice people, great location

    Cons

    No flexible schedule for some teams

    AROBS2018-06-08
  3. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Embedded Software Engineer in Târgu-Mureş
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AROBS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get the chance to work with some fun loving people, that are also very good at their job.

    Cons

    They should invest more in the equipment provided, give better computers then some crappy refurbished laptops.

    AROBS2018-02-18
  4. "partially satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AROBS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Colleagues - Nice office - Good tech support - Good technology - Good first job

    Cons

    - Communication issues - Not so competitive salary - The promises that are made are not respected

    AROBS2018-02-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Can't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AROBS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I accepted a VB.Net job at AROBS because the previous project I was working on was a disaster. The VB.Net project was pretty OK(considering it was VB). Sports benefits and food coupons are nice to have. The company occasionally has social/outdoor events that are OK. My salary was OK, but probably because nobody accepts VB.NET roles.

    Cons

    My colleagues and managers were not OK. When my laptop broke down I was asked to stay overtime(not-paid) that month, because the company gets paid by the hour from its clients. There are ok people in the company, but you probably won't be lucky enough to work with them. A lot of people left these past months.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to value people more than the reports you give your clients.

    AROBS2017-11-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nince place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chisinau
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AROBS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - You'll may have luck to work in project for really big companies. - Gain experience. - People are nice - Team building etc. - Work life balance, often you can work from home

    Cons

    Outsorsing company. Rarely you'll do development, but it depends of the project.

    AROBS2017-10-19
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - .NET Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends

    I have been working at AROBS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Nice colleagues - Nice cozy place - Patience with new employees - Nice clients - Very good for start-ups

    Cons

    - Small salaries - "Flexible programm", but not - Bad management - Lack of training

    Advice to Management

    - Better managers

    AROBS2017-09-11
  8. "Embedded. Just not the place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Embedded C Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AROBS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have a job. Maybe as a first job it's fine, but once you get the hang of it, you may consider quitting.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, maintaing legacy code for some customers will fail to offer you much satisfaction. You will never impact the project, nor will you be involved or will you learn new stuff.

    Advice to Management

    It's not my company. It only used to be my employer

    AROBS2017-08-30
  9. "Embedded Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Embedded Development in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AROBS

    Pros

    Nice team, nice people. Ping-pong table. Bar.

    Cons

    Rigid clients. Antique tools. No skill development programmes.

    AROBS2017-05-27
  10. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at AROBS full-time

    Pros

    really nice people and enviroment, also interesting projects

    Cons

    not enough feedback for employees

    AROBS2017-04-10
Found 34 reviews