ARS-Rescue Rooter Comfort Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

ARS-Rescue Rooter Comfort Advisor Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
ARS-Rescue Rooter CEO Don Karnes
Don Karnes
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Survey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Comfort Advisor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for. They have lived up to every word that was explained during my interview and orientation.

    Cons

    I have not had any cons so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing as you are!

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2018-06-22
  2. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Comfort Advisor in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation when you get leads to run that are able to be sold

    Cons

    Management unorganized and unaware of business. Once you become targeted they will cut your leads, send you around the world to abandoned houses and folks that can't buy bubble gum

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-04-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Comfort Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Comfort Advisor in South Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits are obtainable if you put in the work. . Tools and resources provided for success. Management for my area are professional, knowledgeable , and extremely productive. Also encourage an open door policy. While still maintaining a family feel hard to find in a corporate business.

    Cons

    Long hours. Weekends are expected.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t run the wheels off your talent simply to meet numbers. Personal/family time is always crucial no matter the money you earn. Otherwise you are constantly training up and out.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2018-01-09
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Comfort adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Comfort Advisor in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay is good. Some benefits are ok but not great.

    Cons

    Management is horrible and petty. No training, poor communication, lacked class.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t call employee on day of funeral to advise them they need to turn in paperwork to be paid, it can wait. Do not ignore employees when them come to you with issue.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2017-10-07
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Comfort Advisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family oriented and encouraging atmosphere

    Cons

    Long days and late hrs.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2017-03-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Very disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Comfort Advisor in Goose Creek, SC
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truck, cell, gas card Pros are limited with this company the cons outweigh the pros Management is the biggest problem

    Cons

    Very poor management, leads not verified, go from one side of the town to the other to be micromanaged by very unprofessional management, management will lie to protect themselves to the upper management even though it was there call for final sale. No rotation on leads

    Advice to Management

    Training would be a plus, confirmation of all the leads, rotation on leads so everybody could make a dollar to feed their family. Hold people accountable that is not doing their job correctly and I express this extremely with management

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2016-09-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing company and great opportunities for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Comfort Advisor in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management are great and fun to work with. Everyone from our office and ARS employees from different locals are also great people. Everyone's got everyone's back.

    Cons

    Not too many cons at this point. I have enjoyed my employment from orientation to job duties. Maybe once in a while there will be some mistakes, but they are fixed quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2016-04-19
  8. "Comfort Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Comfort Advisor in Tustin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Team Family environment, co-workers willing to help and work as a team.

    Cons

    Commission base, if leads are good you make money if not you get the point. Long hours.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2016-02-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Comfort Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter

    Pros

    The pay is pretty good as long as you can sell.

    Cons

    They own you as far as your hours are concerned

    Advice to Management

    Pay the on call tech just to clear his day and hold the radio.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2015-03-05
Found 9 reviews