ARS-Rescue Rooter Dispatcher Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Dispatcher

ARS-Rescue Rooter Dispatcher Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ARS-Rescue Rooter CEO Don Karnes
Don Karnes
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "ARS HOUSTON SOUTH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Webster, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    competitive pay, flexible hours, family like work environment

    Cons

    none i can think of

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2018-06-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Vero Beach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Vero Beach, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, very busy branch, room to grow and advance, no 2 days are the same

    Cons

    Customer service can be a challenge

    Advice to Management

    Better defined expectations of employees

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2018-06-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Austin, TX
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    #1 are the people I work with. Best in the business.

    Cons

    Wages. Wages. Wages. Wages. Wages.

    Advice to Management

    Communication among employees is lacking. Most problems are of our own making and could be avoided with better communication.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2018-06-22
  4. "Lead Dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Dispatcher in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, excellent pay, paid vacation/holidays. Office environment/relaxed/cool.

    Cons

    at times it is a high stress environment but nothing you cant adapt to.

    Advice to Management

    Try to be a little less fear based when it comes to corporate and what they expect from us. try to show it a little less because its written all over you and how you act.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2018-06-22
  5. Helpful (7)

    "ARS PLUMBING IN ATLANTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ARS is a fun, friendly place to work at. I love my team members and management. I enjoy the fast pace environment. I like that our office works as a team to make sure business is ran right and our customers are taken care of!

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of in the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job!!!!

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2017-03-09
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Dispatcher/CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great family environment, weekly pay, incentive bonuses, ARS Week, growth and advancement opportunities, on-going training. I've worked for ARS for almost 2 years, it's been one of the most successful corporations I have worked for. The Managers believe in their employees and are willing to take risks so the employee can succeed.

    Cons

    Thirty min lunches for employees

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2017-03-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The Dispatcher Position Is A Very Cute Position. I Gotta Admit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dispatching is where I honestly excel in because I have a passion for two-way radio communication relaying messages to the technicians in the field...I find that very fascinating to say the least. You're in an office setting environment, in which I love and if you are the type of person who only loves working in that kind of setting, answering constant inbound calls and at times you will have to make outbound calls... to the customers, and it can swift at times - meaning calls will come in back-to-back making the time speed on by. And with that said, I love going to work each day.

    Show More

    Cons

    None. Why complain about a job in which you applied for due to being unemployed in the first place when you could've easily pass the position/company by and apply with another company? So being that as it may, I have no "Cons" whatsoever because it pays pretty well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on! And keep doing what you do because there is no need to change something that is not broken.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2017-02-22
  8. "Like A Roller Coaster!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatcher in Manassas, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers and the actual work itself is fun. Fairly laid back atmosphere, but can't speak to other departments. For the most part, if I need help, I can find it.

    Cons

    Dep't mgrs are not operating together, it's every man for himself, NO SUPPORT. Always feels like mom & dad are fighting at the dinner table, and that is not a morale booster.

    Advice to Management

    When you KNOW there is a problem, and you know what is causing it, FIX IT. Don't lie to your employees.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2016-10-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service/Dispatcher in Corona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rewards for booking Customer service operations manager provided opportunities for growth (learning in different areas)

    Cons

    Poor management No compensation/promotions for learned skills Men paid more than women for same jobs

    Advice to Management

    Allow the employees to speak with human resources about conditions. When the supervisor is best friends with human resources and they talk about people in front of the office, it does not bode well for others or leave them with confidence to speak up at all,

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2016-05-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Dispatcher/Administrative Assistance in Orlando, FL

    I worked at ARS-Rescue Rooter for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, family oriented and professional.

    Cons

    This is a great company to work for.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2016-01-28
Found 13 reviews