ARS-Rescue Rooter Reviews | Glassdoor

ARS-Rescue Rooter Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
ARS-Rescue Rooter CEO Don Karnes
Don Karnes
213 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Associate in Itasca, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hourly + Commission Great Leadership and Support Exceptional benefits

    Cons

    Must work Saturday and Sunday

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I love working at ARS!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Lead Generator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, self motivated, challenging.

    Cons

    Occasional slow or boring days

    Advice to Management

    I have nothing bad to say! Management is kind an understanding, and always eager to help out!

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-18
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Happy employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Comfort Specialist in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, competitive income

    Cons

    Driving can get tiring. A

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-06
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ARS has a great culture centered around providing exceptional service to its customers and treating their employees well. It has provided me a great opportunity for growth and for several others I work with. If you are looking for a great place to work I would recommend ARS.

    Cons

    Every company has things they can work on. I feel management listens and implements suggested improvements.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-20
  5. "I have been working or ARS for over 5 years as a lead generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSA in Itasca, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard work really pays off if you like working with people and talking to everyone! Pays well, lots of room for growth.

    Cons

    Short 30 minute breaks for an 8 hour day, my break goes by too fast! Lot of turn over with new management, learning and changing what I already know, yet I am still with the company!

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to fix what is not broken and having to start all over again. Learn and listen to management ideas and work together for the greater good! I do not like the game playing with 3 new Home Depot Managers seeing who is going to out last the other! No one wins! Least of all ARS and the Home Depot Sales team!

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-18
  6. "Solid Reliable Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most positions have uncapped income potential with pay for performance compensation; the partnership with Home Depot helps drive year round work in an industry predominately driven by weather; focused on creating a good customer experience; proper licensing and permitted jobs

    Cons

    Company match on 401k, long hours during peak season make for less than desirable work life balance

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-18
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great culture and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From a mid level to senior perspective, ARS provides so many positive experiences and opportunities. They allow you to try new ideas and always put the customers before profits. A real rarity in this business.

    Cons

    no cons as of yet. great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    none

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Solid company, significant growth, tremendous opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ARS/Rescue Rooter continues to gain market share every year through exceptional customer service, employee retention, and providing value throughout the life cycle of the project. Not the cheapest company, but we don't want to be.

    Cons

    Nothing negative, opportunity abounds for those who want it.

    Advice to Management

    May need to get creative on "perks" to attract top talent.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Carreer Choice!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement Tons of training opportunity Growing National Company

    Cons

    Can be some longer hours, but you are well compensated for your time

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Scheduler in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I get to work with everyday are more than my co-workers, they are a second family to me. I look forward to coming to work everyday!

    Cons

    I don't have any - I am happy in my position.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-11
Found 411 reviews