ARS-Rescue Rooter Reviews | Glassdoor

ARS-Rescue Rooter Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
ARS-Rescue Rooter CEO Don Karnes
Don Karnes
213 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love coming to work everyday!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, recognition from management, fun activities and great benefits.

    Cons

    Sick time and vacation time are the same. Would be nice if it was separate.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-11
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Fantastic Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have felt very supported even from the very start of the interview process. Switching companies is always an uneasy feeling because you dont know what you're going to get. But at ARS I was immediately welcomed and supported by management and coworkers. I feel like I have freedom to do my job, bring new ideas, and not be micromanaged. I am very satisfied with the tools and compensation provided to me. Highly... recommend this company!

    Show More

    Cons

    I think there could have been a little more training up front. Despite that, I've always gotten my questions answered and the help I needed!

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-05-28
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HVAC Service Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits, family like environment

    Cons

    There are cons to any job or position. I've worked at other companies. The cons are no different than any other place. There's a job to do and that why were employed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring people like me!

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-07
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work in Indianapolis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady work, Great pay, Great culture, good atmosphere, great support from upper and division management

    Cons

    Long hours but paid great for the extra hard work

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-03
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A great place to work with a constant focus on improvement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team environment. Good pay. Looking to make the next day better than the last.

    Cons

    Long hours during the busy season but that is the natural of the business. Flexible hours when we are slow.

    Advice to Management

    Opportunity for growth.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company provides a fun, laidback atmosphere while also being very successful and focused on great customer service. They are flexible and understanding of people's life outside of work. Also they treat their employees well with incentives to do a good job and rewards if we reach set goals.

    Cons

    Sometimes with a lot of moving parts communication struggles. Not every is on the same page when changes are made.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-07
  8. "*****"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment Work with employees

    Cons

    Sometimes the large corporate feel you tend to get lost

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "GREAT company to work for! Highly Recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, hands-on training provided, company cares about its employees, superb management team

    Cons

    N/A- Highly recommend this company!

    Advice to Management

    Continue providing advancement and growth opportunities to all employees

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-04
  10. "Working at Aksarben Heating and Air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AOR Install Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been promoted with in to Manager. I have been/and still trained on the position. I have my managers back and also my GM which is very nice. They work around my schedule as much as they can which makes life alot easier.

    Cons

    With in AOR the work relationships are amazing, out of the department the business is not a family environment. Service does not work well with AOR. Also the company has brough back employees that should not be back. These people have stole from us and quit on us out of the blue. We have only brought them back so corporate is happy that we have the install teams.

    Advice to Management

    My advice is to make sure you keep the great employees. Like myself i have dedicated alot of time to this company which i love. We have brought people back that do not belong here and they know that. I understand we need the staff but it will make the great employees leave.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-11
  11. "ARS Rescue Rooter Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARS-Rescue Rooter full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Stable and trusted company in the community * The work is always challenging, never boring * Great direct supervisor

    Cons

    * Benefits are not as good as other companies have within the area * The 401K contribution is extremely weak * Better choices for retirement plans should be available

    Advice to Management

    Senior management should care more about employees than numbers. Numbers are very important steps for a successful business, but employees provide the path.

    ARS-Rescue Rooter2019-06-11
Found 410 reviews