ARYZTA Reviews | Glassdoor

ARYZTA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
10%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Kevin Toland
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Possible WFH, but really no work life balance, they expect way too much(in 14 reviews)

  • "the list is endless - poor communication - no strategy - no work life balance - read the papers, it says it all(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Packing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Package in Chicago Heights, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARYZTA full-time

    Pros

    The reason why is l work in aryzta is because they have good benefits

    Cons

    I love working with any different country

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    ARYZTA2017-12-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "My Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - A/R in San Leandro, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ARYZTA full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    People here are hard workers and easy to get along with +++ Great to get experience in Accounting 401K match above standard Work/Life balance

    Cons

    This is where my learning experience occurred. Trying to convince your Senior Manager that there are moving factors to reporting and how it impacts the goals is extremely difficult and ignored. Cross department goals did not exist! It actually led to letting go of a long capable tenured employee. I was hired to report to a Director level who I was looking forward to and viewed in high regards. However, after being...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    An employee review of Manager should be a part of the year end evaluation.

    ARYZTA2019-04-05
  3. "Its a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in San Leandro, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ARYZTA full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    flexible, work life balance, free food every now and then

    Cons

    work is dumped on you

    Advice to Management

    if you don't care, no one will

    ARYZTA2019-02-13
  4. "Great company for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I worked at ARYZTA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It is located Downtown Chicago

    Cons

    They require overtime and constant long hours

    ARYZTA2019-01-17
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Listen to the reviews and don't do it. It's not worth the stress."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARYZTA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No the Benefits are not good. Low PTO, low holidays, Insurance is not good compared to other companies. I can't think of anything that is a pro.

    Cons

    Too many meetings and conference calls. NO TRAINING! Here's our systems, Work with it, find a way to learn on your own. Possible WFH, but really no work life balance, they expect way too much. Place is a very crazy, super quiet in the office, can hear a mouse drop at times, many people work in silos, on their headsets or in conference meetings. People don't tend to share information. Not efficient at all. I've...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Think about why there is so much turnover. The culture is like no other I have seen.

    ARYZTA2019-02-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The stock values reflect the culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ARYZTA full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There are many talented employees.

    Cons

    Arrogant, condescending management who lack sound, consistent judgment and integrity. Strategic vision non-existent. Poor communication.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to all stakeholders before acting. Do not continue to hire sycophants.

    ARYZTA2019-01-12
  7. "Warehouse Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Supervisor in West Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ARYZTA full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Only pro is you get free cookies, if you love to eat and only care about the food they make instead of your career.

    Cons

    Very Unprofesionnal culture. Top management is very poor and this is the cause for the high employee turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people with respect. Stop treating everyone like they are replaceable at a drop of a dime. Also learn to develop and coach your supervisors so they can be successful.

    ARYZTA2019-01-12
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Misaligned values with actions of management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ARYZTA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Public Recognition of shortfalls financially

    Cons

    Management do not encourage or exhibit the company values, especially regarding integrity. Promotion culture is premature and forced rather than timely and earned. Vacation and bereavement time is not respected or valued. Worst corporate paid time off policy I've seen in any company I've worked with/for.

    ARYZTA2018-11-08
  9. "Not that great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ARYZTA full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours decent benefits nice coworkers

    Cons

    Company always seems to be In chaos

    Advice to Management

    Structure and organization is needed

    ARYZTA2018-12-15
  10. "Maintenance technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cayce, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARYZTA full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Plenty of overtime, benefits above average.

    Cons

    Schedule always changing. Favoritism good if your in, bad if your out.

    Advice to Management

    Quit playing favorites.

    ARYZTA2018-10-20
Found 112 reviews