ARi Reviews | Glassdoor

ARi Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
ARi CEO Ravi Gudapati (no image)
Ravi Gudapati
51 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not a positive opinion on career growth(in 8 reviews)

  • "Lack of communication between costumer and ARi, employees do not get a performance feedback periodically when they’re at costumer location(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "front end developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ARi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the team evryone is friendly

    Cons

    apart from the pay evrything is good

    Advice to Management

    good management

    ARi2018-08-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Embedded software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Embedded Software Engineer in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ARi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can get away with doing nothing

    Cons

    So many They lie to their customers Don't care about employees Look at employees as revenue Senior employees don't know what they are doing

    Advice to Management

    Die!

    ARi2018-10-17
  3. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARi full-time

    Pros

    a great place to work. freedom to choose my own priorities. great management. best place for work life balance

    Cons

    can not find any cons. so none

    ARi2018-08-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Dont even bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ARi full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Salary on time. 2. Nothing else

    Cons

    1. The CEO is extremely narrow minded. 2. In the past many years, they have Fired 250 + employees without even consideration.

    Advice to Management

    Why dont you sell your company , Why Hire all the experts and dont allow them to work.

    ARi2018-07-13
  5. "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room for learning the technology. Ease of interaction with Senior Management.

    Cons

    Industrial applications, Compensation

    ARi2018-03-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Would not reccomend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Test Technician in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ARi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to get away with not doing any work

    Cons

    Worked here for 5 years. Company dose not diversify customers and does not have business development. 45 people worked in the lab. A year ago they had layed everyone off except for 5 people . Testing lab only consists of 3 people now (2 welders and an previous UAW mechanic) Management unresponsive to business ideas from any of lower level employees. Owner owns a second company in India focusing on software. He... puts all is effort into that company . Do not accept anything related to the lab. extremely high benefit cost ( 700 monthly family ) and no room for advancement

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Focus on building more customers and treat your employees as assets instead of expendables .

    ARi2018-04-07
  7. "ARI, an Engineering Services provider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ARi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ARIs primary US headquarters is located in East Peoria, IL. I was actually working as a Software Test Engineer, Consutant for at a large company in Shippensburg, PA, who provided me my day-to-day work assignments. I would communicate with my ARI manager, located in East Peoria weekly. He would visit the Shippensburg location quarterly. The ARI CEO would visit annually, sometimes more often.

    Cons

    ARI is located in Illinois; therefore, their health care offerings are governed by the state of Illinois, not by the state where the employee resides.

    ARi2018-03-01
  8. "Good people create great companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ARi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked for Ari during 3 month last year, Very good benefits,management conduct respectfully, great opportunity to learn and develop your skills

    Cons

    Lack of communication between costumer and ARi, employees do not get a performance feedback periodically when they’re at costumer location....

    Advice to Management

    Employees follow up needs to be improved, company needs to be involved on what the employee is doing when is located at the costumer facility, employee needs to know what are opportunities to improve.

    ARi2018-01-18
  9. "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer/Trainee in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ARi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My then-Manager and colleagues (Unfortunately, none of us work there anymore; not even the Senior HR people I used to know) were the biggest pros of working at ARi. They made my stay collaborative and friendly at the time. ARi's Engine Test Cells and related expertise are a strong business magnet even today and definitely is one of the company's biggest strengths.

    Cons

    Definitely, underpaid employees at the time. Weak Immigration policies for International employees. The HR seemed weaker in terms of authority. It's my gut-feeling that they did not feel like they could speak up.

    Advice to Management

    1. I hope the HR Department is made more autonomous, given more authority to bring about fresh changes for the betterment of the organization. 2. Being a company doing primarily only Engine/Transmission testing and providing Engineering Services only to 1-2 clients puts ARi and its employees at risk. It's smarter to diversify the business portfolio by entering new industries/markets or find additional clients in... varied industries for balancing the business growth and I hope the management is cracking at it as we speak.

    Show More
    ARi2017-08-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Too reliant on cat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ARi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing other than a paycheck

    Cons

    Not much talent at ARI. They completely cater to Caterpillar with little diversification. So when CAT suffers they suffer. No employee training or improvement in place, they don't expect you to grow as an employee.

    ARi2017-06-20
Found 90 reviews
</>Embed