ASI Reviews | Glassdoor

ASI Reviews

Updated July 20, 2017
43 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ASI President and CEO John F. Auer, CPCU
John F. Auer, CPCU
27 Ratings

43 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASI full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    merging with Progressive, allows for job growth, great people, everyone is very helpful

    Cons

    major disadvantage is that at the moment everything is on hold until the Progressive merger takes place

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the reviews, they are a great way to see where you are and where you want to be.


  2. "LOYALTY -RESPECT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - No Comment in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Former Employee - No Comment in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASI full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Paycheck - all other benefits going by the wayside

    Cons

    middle management (team leads/supervisors) show favoritism, lack of communication. two types of employees - friends and family with benefits - friends and family no benefits just bullying and blindsiding. use to be a company that valued loyalty this is no longer.

    Advice to Management

    be honest - work hard to gain employees respect and trust
    keep opinions of other employees behind closed doors

  3. Helpful (1)

    "ASI feels like a second home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASI full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Culture, open door policy, job advancement, great leaders, lots of volunteer opportunities and company events

    Cons

    I tried thinking of some cons and I just can't come up with any.

    ASI Response

    Feb 6, 2017 – Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Feel free to take advantage of our open door policy if you ever have any concerns in the future.


  4. "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASI full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The culture is great and so are the people in each department. Everyone is happy to be here which makes the work day enjoyable. We have great benefits and fun company parties.

    Cons

    I cannot think of a con directly related to working here

    Advice to Management

    Provide better on board training to new employees and expand our field adjuster position to create more jobs in more areas

    ASI Response

    Feb 6, 2017 – Social Media Specialist

    ASI has made tremendous growth in the last few years, and this trend will continue for the foreseeable future. We recognize that a solid on-boarding process is an important part of a sound expansion... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good student body, couple of bad leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASI full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Employees are unbelievably engaged. They work really hard for the company and it creates a good team environment. John genuinely cares for the employees.

    Cons

    There are one or two management team members that will be nice to people if they like you. One in particular seems vindictive and bullying those they don't like. They will not be accountable if their department makes a mistake and will put it on others only to protect their team. That same person is only out for themselves and their own financial gain. Very poor leader!

    Advice to Management

    Don't be fooled by your own team members and don't allow them to bully lower level employees only to protect your own people.

    ASI Response

    Nov 18, 2016 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We agree that we have a tremendous team at ASI. John has worked hard to create a culture where everyone feels engaged and knows they are appreciated. Your feedback will be... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASI full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    My ASI family!! So lucky to be apart of such a warm, and growing, community of my like minded peers - when I come into work everyday, I can feel the sense of community in every single department.

    Cons

    Lack of privacy - everyone knows everyone, so everyone knows everything!

    ASI Response

    Oct 13, 2016 – Social Media Specialist

    We are lucky to have enthusiastic team members like you in our ASI family. We recognize the importance and value of a positive attitude and yours is greatly appreciated. We have many free and... More


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASI (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    The culture, the attitude, the people. People genuinely care about one another and the company encourages us to incorporate fun into each day. The company is pretty flat and each person feels like they contribute to the bottom line. Ability to get things done very quickly without a lot of red tape.

    Cons

    Some anxiety as we merge with a much larger, much more bureaucratic, organization.

    Advice to Management

    Be more open and transparent about coming changes, however minute, regarding acquisition.

    ASI Response

    Sep 21, 2016 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for providing this feedback and for being a longtime ASI team member. We truly value the contribution of each employee and your feedback allows us to hear and address any concerns related... More

  8. "A breath of fresh air! :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Product Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Assistant Product Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASI full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    > Good compensation
    > Growth potential (relationship with Progressive)
    > Fantastic culture
    > Incredible work facilities (gym included)
    > Being in St Pete, FL (warm weather and beaches)
    > Friendly management team that doesn't micromanage

    Cons

    > Role specific training is a work in progress, but getting better

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    ASI Response

    Aug 10, 2016 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are always looking for ways to improve, and open communication is a major part of achieving that goal.


  9. "I've never been treated any way other than fairly and like I was making a difference."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASI full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great environment, great benefits, great perks. I'd feel just as comfortable telling John (the founder) any issue I encountered as I would be telling any of my co-workers.

    Cons

    In nearly 3 years I've not really found one. Not everything goes my way every day, that's part of being an adult though. I see what some people are writing here and to them I would say only that if you're truly miserable here it's because you are closing to be.

    Advice to Management

    Start looking toward upgrading your systems, old tech will eventually fail.

    ASI Response

    Jul 28, 2016 – Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and positive attitude. Knowing your voice will be heard, we are happy you feel comfortable providing insight to all levels of the management team.


  10. "ASI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality and Auditing in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Quality and Auditing in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have been with this company for over 13 years. The management is wonderful to work for. The company looks after it employees very well. We have great bonuses each year for all the hard work we all do here is always rewarded. Also with ASI you have many opportunities to grow with the company and further your knowledge and education.

    Cons

    After being here 13 years I don't find too many cons. I feel ASI does a great job of always trying to improve all that they do.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making employees happy. Employees work harder and are more productive in a happy and thriving work environment. You provide that. Keep it coming.

    ASI Response

    Jul 25, 2016 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. It is always appreciated, especially from long-term team members who truly understand ASI’s values and culture. Ensuring our team’s growth and happiness has always been a... More


Showing 43 of 44 reviews
Reset Filters