ASI Reviews | Glassdoor

ASI Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
ASI CEO Dave Pratt
Dave Pratt
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "merging with Progressive, allows for job growth, great people, everyone is very helpful(in 5 reviews)

  • "Progressive now has a controlling interest in the company so if they are able to adopt the culture it could improve the work environment(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The cons I'm reading about ASI are not applicable(in 6 reviews)

  • "Personal growth within ASI is based upon who you know its not based upon your knowledge yet more so if you are buddies with upper management(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, fellow employees, volleyball/basketball courts at work

    Cons

    Angry insureds, very hectic phones

    ASI2019-04-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Support Specialist 

    I worked at ASI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits, coworkers, job security, culture

    Cons

    pay, management, gossup, they did not work with you if you had personal issues going on in your life

    ASI2019-07-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "****"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Analyst in Lexington Park, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, easy relaxed work

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Hire within to avoid high turnover rate. Interview people for what they applied for, not what you want them for.

    ASI2019-05-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture , work/life balance, benefits

    Cons

    Unbalanced management, no transparency on compensation

    ASI2019-02-25
  5. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ASI full-time

      Pros

      Management, flexible, growth opportunities

      Cons

      Locations of the office

      ASI2019-02-25
    • "Great Employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Claims Support Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ASI full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Culture, People, Wages and Bonuses, Management, and Location

      Cons

      None. This place lives up to the hype.

      ASI2019-02-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Manage building"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Building Manager 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ASI part-time

      Pros

      Great work environment, relaxed and chill.

      Cons

      A lot of micro managing

      Advice to Management

      Stop

      ASI2019-01-29
    • Helpful (3)

      "Not a good company..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Print Production Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ASI full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Progressive now has a controlling interest in the company so if they are able to adopt the culture it could improve the work environment.

      Cons

      No 1:1's with Supervisor; No career development; Favoritism with certain employees; less than average pay; No oversight or direction in daily operation

      ASI2019-02-04
    • "Get out of bed looking forward to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ASI full-time

      Pros

      Great atmosphere, work life balance

      Cons

      None... really. Negative reviews seem to say more about the posters than us.

      ASI2018-12-27
    • "Best company hands down"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ASI full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Our environment is like no other job I've ever had, managers treat you with respect, & 6% 401K matching.

      Cons

      The cons I'm reading about ASI are not applicable. The negative reviews sound like they were written by bad apples.

      ASI2018-12-03
    Found 75 reviews