ASM International NV Reviews | Glassdoor

ASM International NV Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
ASM International NV CEO Chuck del Prado
Chuck del Prado
39 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HE Administrator in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASM International NV full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Looking for career growth and development services

    Cons

    Wish I would be lucky if I get job in prestigious company

    Continue reading
    ASM International NV2019-07-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company culture with a very positive business outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASM International NV full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Great results Challenging environment Your input counts and everything you do has an impact

    Cons

    Sometimes decisions are slow Industry is very demanding and although long investment projects, it has a high pace operationally

    Continue reading
    ASM International NV2019-05-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASM International NV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    smart people, ambitious growth strategy, not much politics, inclusive environment, strong international scope, rewarding

    Cons

    very demanding and challenging customers, global spread

    Continue reading
    ASM International NV2019-05-03
  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASM International NV full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ok to work. Good job.

    Cons

    No opportunities on long term.

    ASM International NV2019-04-10
  5. "company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Hsinchu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASM International NV full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Respect employee and good compensation

    Cons

    demanding and headcount shortage sometimes

    ASM International NV2019-03-21
  6. "Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASM International NV full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Bonus are good if sales team clinch good sales

    Cons

    Political. No career advancement opportunity.

    ASM International NV2018-12-06
  7. "PROCUREMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ASM International NV full-time

    Pros

    Management team aggressive in hitting revenue

    Cons

    Not systematic and organised in many ways

    ASM International NV2018-05-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCE in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASM International NV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    many opportunities for learning, you can request for whatever things you want to do as long as you wish to do it.

    Cons

    The direction from top management is not clear/no goal. resulted in fragile processes.

    Continue reading
    ASM International NV2017-12-29
  9. "ASM Front End Manufacturing Pte Ltd Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Planner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASM International NV full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary and benefits is decent.

    Cons

    Toxic working environment whereby stakeholders do not collaborate together but rather finger pointing at each others with conflicts constantly.

    Continue reading
    ASM International NV2017-12-27
  10. "Grossing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Engineer in Tokyo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASM International NV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Basic concept R&D in Europe and HVM R&D in Asia and US. Fast response to custmer's request.

    Cons

    Orgnaization is confusing and it change frequently (twice every year).

    ASM International NV2017-11-11
Found 79 reviews