ASRC Federal Holding Company Reviews | Glassdoor

ASRC Federal Holding Company Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 186 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
ASRC Federal Holding Company CEO Mark Gray
Mark Gray
69 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "4 Years and happy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASRC Federal Holding Company full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I really appreciate the culture at ASRC Federal. Yes, it's a defense contractor so there are nuances, as there are with any defense contractor, but the mission and culture resonate with me. Not sure why others say benefits are bad. The benefits are actually incredibly competitive. The tuition reimbursement, medical and PTO are generous. I also genuinely respect senior leadership- to me they appear very approachable...

    Show More

    Cons

    Employees are spread across the US so it's a bit more difficult to connect, but I know that is the case for all large companies.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to you- I appreciate what you're doing!

    ASRC Federal Holding Company2018-06-11
  2. "Rewarding Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beltsville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASRC Federal Holding Company full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance is great! Senior Leadership is wonderful and always there to help/listen. There are always opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    None at this time. Great place to work.

    ASRC Federal Holding Company2019-04-30
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Analyst in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASRC Federal Holding Company full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    employee benefits, employee support, education assistance

    Cons

    Salary does not match salaries in the area

    ASRC Federal Holding Company2019-05-08
  4. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Buyer in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASRC Federal Holding Company full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Room for growth must be willing to move.

    Cons

    Poor interdepartmental communication. It becomes confusing at times.

    Advice to Management

    When you get too top heavy, you become unstable.

    ASRC Federal Holding Company2019-04-14
  5. "Good First Jb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Moorestown, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASRC Federal Holding Company full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It was a chill first job

    Cons

    - not any room to move up

    ASRC Federal Holding Company2019-04-24
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Tech 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASRC Federal Holding Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    management is great in my region they try to help you on any issues you have going on

    Cons

    their health benefits is a bit expensive for my liking but im getting by and they dont pay for transportation for people who work in the city its through a 3rd party company

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    ASRC Federal Holding Company2019-04-08
  7. "It's Solid, not outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ASRC Federal Holding Company full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    A solid company with a big footprint, has paternal care now (too late for me)

    Cons

    As with any contractor, tries to make the most profit for them and not you. Health care has gotten worse

    ASRC Federal Holding Company2019-03-19
  8. "Great Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASRC Federal Holding Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Time off is always approved with flexible schedule. Good pay for the area as well.

    Cons

    Very little training involved.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure newer employees are being properly trained to get them up to speed quicker.

    ASRC Federal Holding Company2019-03-18
  9. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Support Specialist in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASRC Federal Holding Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing and they’re professional at all times. The company is diverse and it really feels like family. Benefits begin day one.

    Cons

    Healthcare options. The packages are nothing to be excited about.

    Advice to Management

    Please re-evaluate the healthcare options.

    ASRC Federal Holding Company2019-03-07
  10. "Solid place of employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Contract Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASRC Federal Holding Company full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Stability, friendly environment, work/ life balance , process driven

    Cons

    Levels of Management, fast paced, overloaded portfolios

    ASRC Federal Holding Company2019-03-08
Found 186 reviews