ASSURANCE Guide Reviews | Glassdoor

ASSURANCE Guide Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Assurance is the best work at home company out there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guide in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE for less than a year

    Pros

    you get to: make your own hours, help people with their insurance needs, Determine how much you want to make, earn bonuses, have control of your life!!

    Cons

    You can only work from 6:00 A.M.- 9:00 P.M. PST

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work and genuine care for your employees!

    ASSURANCE2019-03-23

    ASSURANCE Response

    April 29, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We're excited to hear you're having the experience we intended when we designed the platform. If you ever have suggestions for us, please email us at agentfeedback@assurance.com. We're always looking for way to improve the agent experience.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not enough volume to make any money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guide 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, can log on and work your own hours during the day.

    Cons

    The volume is SUPER SLOW. You can sit for 30 minutes without taking a call. The majority of the calls are hang ups. My transfer rate it high, but without calls I am making about $8 per hour..LOL. You get paid $4 per transfer, and even though they say you get paid between $4 and $16 per lead, the highest I have seen is $6. So, if you just want something as a distraction it is fine, but as a REAL job it misses the mark...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start firing bottom performers with low transfer rates so you don't lose your top people.

    ASSURANCE2019-06-26
  3. "Don't Believe the Hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guide in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE for less than a year

    Pros

    working from home and you can log on and off at any time

    Cons

    Tiers. It's a waste of time to sit and get bad leads and earn no commission. The system is not fair to those that have spent hours online and not receive the same leads as the "top performers." In the beginning there was no tier system and now most of us receive old and bad leads that have been recycled. There is no room for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Remove the tier system. Listen to your contractors. Many are suffering. Stop sending texts and posts saying Marking has ramped up and then when we get on we are disappointed. And during bonuses rules are changing that makes the person disqualified to get the bonus. Because of your hype, people are going homeless.

    ASSURANCE2019-05-24

    ASSURANCE Response

    June 3, 2019Marketing Director

    We apologize that this opportunity is not working out as you expected. You are correct that our system is based on performance. That said, we have recently rolled out some improvements to our system. The one that may help you the most is our new team of User Support Specialists, ...

    Show More
  4. "assurance guide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Guide in Valdosta, GA

    I worked at ASSURANCE for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility. work as much or as little as you want.

    Cons

    no hourly pay. fight fir every coin.

    ASSURANCE2019-04-19
  5. "Coolest job I've had in a long time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guide in Homé
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASSURANCE for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay Flexible hours Bonuses weekly Pay increase daily...work more hours!

    Cons

    None for me but for some, no health insurance or PTO

    Advice to Management

    Great job! Hire more people that truly want to succeed.

    ASSURANCE2019-04-25
Found 5 reviews