ASSURANCE Reviews | Glassdoor

ASSURANCE Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Overrated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have a Flex Work Schedule

    Cons

    Poor Management and chargebacks, lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Get better insurance product carriers

    ASSURANCE2019-08-23
  2. Helpful (3)

    "do not rccomend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guide Representative in Remote, OR
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ASSURANCE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    daily pay direct deposit remote 1099 employee make your own sched

    Cons

    no base pay horrible computer system barely receive call

    ASSURANCE2019-08-14
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Most Rewarding Opportunity I've Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I previously worked at Google and didn't have the freedom I have here to identify problems, create solutions, and push them into a prod test and watch the results. The company is growing incredibly fast so the volume of data moving through is unbelievable. Its fun to find a problem, solve it, and see the direct impact it makes on the business. Also get to work with brilliant, super down to earth people. Lots of... cool perks and great offices.

    Show More

    Cons

    Company is growing so fast that you do a lot of your own product management. Hiring standards might be too high so I've seen some decent product owners not get the job. Big space with lots of competition so the company is super stealth which makes it hard for candidates to learn about the opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Spicier food on Fridays!

    ASSURANCE2019-02-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Assurance creates a culture that encourages you to grow as an entrepreneur."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will do great if you are ambitious - we want agents who are diligent and motivated. If I just described you...you’re golden.

    Cons

    You’re not working with us yet!

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring the right folks who fit the company culture and everything else will take care of itself.

    ASSURANCE2019-01-26
  5. "Rewarding Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partiner On Boading and Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from Home, Great support system, Overall and amazing company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing honestly, you are at liberty to work from your own home ...what else could you ask for?

    ASSURANCE2019-01-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Next Level Culture and Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    By far, the best company I have ever worked for. Endless opportunities for growth and advancement if you put in the time, energy, and are dedicated to what you do. You feel valued as not just an employee, but as a team member in helping the company grow - and we are growing fast!

    Cons

    Bummer to have no 401k, but as a young startup rapidly growing, not having one yet makes sense.

    ASSURANCE2019-01-23
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Most Advanced Life Insurance/Tech in the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With over 19 years of Life Insurance experience and 18 years in Direct Market, this is by far the best opportunity I have seen in the industry. Work from where you want, when you want, with unlimited free leads for closers. If you are licensed, have a computer, and high-speed Internet you are good to go. Assurance provides all the Leads, CRM, Dialer, and access to the best high value streamlined products and process... in the business.

    Show More

    Cons

    With any advance technology there will be glitches. The great thing aboutAssurance, even though glitches can be frustrating they are there to fix them day and night in a very timely manner.

    Advice to Management

    In the fast-paced environment we work in, at times, the communication to changes being made, sometimes come after the changes are made. If we could communicate some of the changes prior to making them it would help overall awareness to the end-users.

    ASSURANCE2019-01-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time

    Pros

    Every day the team is 100% focused on building something great.

    Cons

    Too many opportunities to tackle :)

    ASSURANCE2019-01-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Your Seat on The Rocket Ship Is Waiting..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal growth, incredibly interesting data science problems waiting to be solved. Unbelievable opportunity to work with some of the absolute best in the game!

    Cons

    The pace is breakneck, hope that works for you

    Advice to Management

    Double down on product stability and keep the foot on the gas!

    ASSURANCE2019-01-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity of a Lifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly a sandbox opportunity here. You can really dive in and learn about the space in a supportive but rigorous environment. It's exciting to see what you can truly do when you're working and challenging yourself with the best of the best!

    Cons

    Be ready to hit the ground running, and keep running.

    Advice to Management

    Stay open and transparent. You have been the best bosses I've ever had, hands down.

    ASSURANCE2019-01-10
Found 17 reviews