ASSURANCE Senior Life Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

ASSURANCE Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Most Rewarding Opportunity I've Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I previously worked at Google and didn't have the freedom I have here to identify problems, create solutions, and push them into a prod test and watch the results. The company is growing incredibly fast so the volume of data moving through is unbelievable. Its fun to find a problem, solve it, and see the direct impact it makes on the business. Also get to work with brilliant, super down to earth people. Lots of cool perks and great offices.

    Cons

    Company is growing so fast that you do a lot of your own product management. Hiring standards might be too high so I've seen some decent product owners not get the job. Big space with lots of competition so the company is super stealth which makes it hard for candidates to learn about the opportunity.

    Continue reading
    ASSURANCE2019-02-09
  2. "do not rccomend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guide Representative in Remote, OR
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ASSURANCE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    daily pay direct deposit remote 1099 employee make your own sched

    Cons

    no base pay horrible computer system barely receive call

    Continue reading
    ASSURANCE2019-08-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Assurance creates a culture that encourages you to grow as an entrepreneur."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will do great if you are ambitious - we want agents who are diligent and motivated. If I just described you...you’re golden.

    Cons

    You’re not working with us yet!

    Continue reading
    ASSURANCE2019-01-26
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Most Advanced Life Insurance/Tech in the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With over 19 years of Life Insurance experience and 18 years in Direct Market, this is by far the best opportunity I have seen in the industry. Work from where you want, when you want, with unlimited free leads for closers. If you are licensed, have a computer, and high-speed Internet you are good to go. Assurance provides all the Leads, CRM, Dialer, and access to the best high value streamlined products and process in the business.

    Cons

    With any advance technology there will be glitches. The great thing aboutAssurance, even though glitches can be frustrating they are there to fix them day and night in a very timely manner.

    Continue reading
    ASSURANCE2019-01-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Next Level Culture and Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    By far, the best company I have ever worked for. Endless opportunities for growth and advancement if you put in the time, energy, and are dedicated to what you do. You feel valued as not just an employee, but as a team member in helping the company grow - and we are growing fast!

    Cons

    Bummer to have no 401k, but as a young startup rapidly growing, not having one yet makes sense.

    Continue reading
    ASSURANCE2019-01-23
  6. "Rewarding Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partiner On Boading and Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from Home, Great support system, Overall and amazing company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing honestly, you are at liberty to work from your own home ...what else could you ask for?

    Continue reading
    ASSURANCE2019-01-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time

    Pros

    Every day the team is 100% focused on building something great.

    Cons

    Too many opportunities to tackle :)

    Continue reading
    ASSURANCE2019-01-16
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Everything I've been looking for in a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time

    Pros

    You don't want to make these Glassdoor reviews so positive that they feel solicited or unbelievable, but it's hard for me to put an artificial damper on my enthusiasm. Here are the things that have mattered the most to me: * A mission that you can believe in, that also happens to drive by a disruptive and wildly successful business model. * A team of people who are passionate, highly competent, and positive. Everybody takes ownership. * A leadership group that knows how to run a good company, and that is laser-focused on building and protecting a strong culture. * The knowledge that every day, you have 100 options of things to build that will make the company better and more successful, and it's up to you to choose where you will make your mark. I'm extremely happy at Assurance. If it tells you anything, this is the first company I've been at where I have actively recruited friends and past colleagues to join - despite the fact that there's no referral bonus!

    Cons

    People put in a lot of work. I'd say the expectations are roughly on par with a company like Amazon. This hasn't bothered me, because all of my projects have been engaging and impactful, but it has meant that I've needed to prioritize differently in my personal life. As of right now, there's no 401K program. This is disappointing, but mostly just an artifact of it being an early-stage company. I've also been told that they're in the process of building one, so this may not be valid.

    Continue reading
    ASSURANCE2019-01-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time

    Pros

    Fast moving company led by creative and driven executives. Employees are given a lot of responsibility and their is minimum hierarchy. Constantly challenged to think outside the box and drive important business ventures.

    Cons

    There is an expectation that everyone is going to work hard to achieve the company's goals. Not necessarily a con, but company might not be a fit for someone that is looking for a low-key and "easy" job,

    Continue reading
    ASSURANCE2019-01-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Sales and Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASSURANCE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Implementation of cutting edge technology and data science into a legacy industry. Employees at all levels have the ability to make real-time changes and immediately impact revenue. Amazing corporate culture that combines the best of high flying startups and grounded fintech.

    Cons

    High paced environment is very demanding but rewarding.

    Continue reading
    ASSURANCE2019-01-09
Found 16 reviews