ASU Foundation Reviews | Glassdoor

ASU Foundation Reviews

Updated May 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASU Foundation full-time

    Pros

    Every person who works there is beyond friendly and genuinely cares about you and your career advancement.

    Cons

    While people care about career advancement, it can be hard to see the next clear step- but it is something they are working on.

    ASU Foundation2018-05-18
  2. "Call Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at ASU Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A perfect entry job for college students at any level.

    Cons

    Honestly, they work around your schedule and are very understanding to most situations that may occur. I never had any complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    ASU Foundation2018-05-10
  3. "Manager-Student Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASU Foundation part-time

    Pros

    Very driven, goal-oriented work environment. Professional development and networking opportunities. Great coworkers and work environment, beautiful location in the heart of Tempe on the ASU campus. Plenty of resources-personal and professional.

    Cons

    Pay could be better, and more collaborative, innovative culture that is not deeply entrenched in corporate behaviors.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the young professionals and adapt to newer ways to work and co-exist in professional spaces. Offer higher salaries and more PTO.

    ASU Foundation2018-04-05
  4. "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASU Foundation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and reasonable pay.

    Cons

    Challenge to integrate as a new employee. Too many cliques.

    ASU Foundation2018-01-11
  5. "Great Organization for Part-Time Student Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASU Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at the Tell-A-Devil outreach wing of the foundation first as a student fundraiser, then as a student manager. The atmosphere is relatively casual, relaxed, supportive of student needs and schedules. As a fundraiser I learned a lot of valuable customer service skills and then also had a chance to learn and practice some management skills after being promoted.

    Cons

    Communication between TDN and the broader foundation seemed difficult, but as I was leaving efforts were being made to make communication clearer.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to student staff about difficulties, complaints, comments. Especially as the fundraising landscape changes, new students can help bring fresh perspectives on how to better reach out to ASU Foundation stakeholders.

    ASU Foundation2017-12-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Student worker for solar building"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASU Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and friendly people

    Cons

    Doctors and graduate students were above my level

    Advice to Management

    Understand they hired an admin assistant not a student for 2 nd masters or someone going for docotorate degree.

    ASU Foundation2017-11-09
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASU Foundation full-time

    Pros

    Love working with students faculty and staff. The engagement of our donor is amazing.

    Cons

    You will never get rich working for a non profit

    Advice to Management

    Work life balance and allow telecommuting

    ASU Foundation2017-09-17
  8. "Good working environment especially for researches"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASU Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Friendly Environment, Helpful people and staffs

    Cons

    Sometimes may take time for required technical help

    ASU Foundation2017-07-25
  9. "Training Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ASU Foundation part-time

      Pros

      As a student job it is a good introduction into the professional field of Management and Training

      Cons

      as a student job the hours are short.

      ASU Foundation2017-06-05
    • "Great place to work if you make the right political moves, and are passionate about non-profit work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Development Director in Tempe, AZ
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ASU Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Base Salary is competitive 401k 22 paid days off Sick time Very generous Maternity leave Very good reputation in community Basically mostly the benefits

      Cons

      Job is completely different based on who you are fundraising for (I.E Engineering College) and who your manager is. It's a very love/hate relationship with everyone I know; the only people who are happy at the ones who's leadership passes along clients and donors to be cultivated rather than having their own book of donors.

      Advice to Management

      There is so much cross over between donors amongst different schools it becomes very time consuming to determine who is a viable and available prospect. Please consider a different system

      ASU Foundation2017-03-21
    Found 23 reviews