AT&T Reviews in Albuquerque, NM | Glassdoor

AT&T Albuquerque Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrated Solutions Specialist in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great people. Professional people, Good career advancement opportunities, good training programs, employees are well taken care of. All that said I am very happy with AT&T as a company. The people here are great. We all care about each other, we help each other and truly work as a team. It has been my observation that AT&T lives the one team, one dream, philosophy and I am glad to be part of this dream. Not every company teaches you that service comes before sales and that service is what you should strive for before all else. It is refreshing to find a company that has goals, and numbers to meet but that also wants to do it the right way...the white glove experience way. I am proud to be part of this company and look forward to seeing where it goes 1-5-10-20 years from now. Great things are in AT&T’s future and I am lucky enough to be part of it. If you are looking for a good career with a great company look no further.

    Cons

    I have not found any cons....honestly glad to be part of this team.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-06-06
  2. "Great Company Horrible concern for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, perks, fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Corporate is trying to slowly do away with retail side

    Continue reading
    AT&T2018-06-24
  3. "Hard work that pays well when you're busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Satellite Technician in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall it is a good paying job that is usually rewarding but sometimes challenging for the amount of effort you have put into it.

    Cons

    You meet a lot of different customers. Most are great, but some will have you doing a lot of extra stuff for no extra pay.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-11-14
  4. "Field Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since I am not a share holder, there are no pros.

    Cons

    20 words is not enough to list them.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-09-01
  5. "good pay good benes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good crew to work with. decent pay. upper management was only about the sales but it kept you making that green

    Cons

    impersonal and demanding. all about the money.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-06-21

    AT&T Response

    September 26, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for providing your comments and acknowledging the great pay we offer. We appreciate your honesty. Please know that your feedback is heard.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are plenty of opportunities to grow Always every changing

    Cons

    Uncertainty during mergers the affect the merger has on techs

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-06-09
  7. "Great work, horrible bosses."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money is good if you are. Employee cellphone plan also a huge pro

    Cons

    They expect everyone to do every managers job. A growing company without much structure.

    AT&T2016-08-05
  8. "good job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Call Center Customer Service Representative in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fun environment and fun coworkers

    Cons

    strict hours and long hours for employees and managers

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-03-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not quite what you hope for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Consultant in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, high hourly. fun team environment

    Cons

    Union fees do not always mean the Union will support you. High pressure sales quota

    AT&T2015-12-09
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Management in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Innovative, moving towards the right coaching methods, fantastic if there is team alignment and a great leader in place.

    Cons

    Wrong people in upper management. It's just like professors they either make you or break you. Long hours, and if management doesn't like you they'll try to get rid of you by forcing you out with crap schedules or anything that they can think of because they're not hitting their goals so they have to blame it on someone.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2015-09-08
Found 12 reviews