AT&T Ambassador Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Ambassador Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
4 Ratings
  1. "Amazing chance for professional growth and incredible opportunities available to those willing to work hard and learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The coworkers, benefits and constant change in the industry keeps things exciting and away from boring mundane routines

    Cons

    Tough in any big organization to understand all the benefits and employee programs and as wireless rep you're in a union which was barrier to being treated as a unique individual at tires

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-05-06
  2. "SF Flagship- not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better commission than any ATT store I’m the country

    Cons

    Bad infrastructure and being in a tech central location makes it hard to sell entertainment

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-05-22
  3. "It's retail..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flagship Brand Ambassador in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work with great people. I love my peers.

    Cons

    Leadership disregards the most basic "leadership" qualities. Power trips and boss mode are how they operate. And it creates a toxic work environment.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-01-25
  4. "Att keeps cutting pay and laying off employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Oak Brook, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and development of skill set. Commands is very patient with employees.

    Cons

    Constant pay cuts. Also, corporate is too slow to stop unethical behavior by managers.

    AT&T2017-05-09
  5. "Meh, Micro Managed Retail Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flagship Brand Ambassador in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for AT&T means half off of your cellular, home internet and digital life bills. Employees also can get directv for $10/month. So that helps a tons. It is a decent enough atmosphere, and everyone seems to get along well.

    Cons

    Managers micro-manage to intense degrees. I'm surprised there aren't any dots on the floor of where to stand, or harnesses to make us stand a certain way. Like what TMobile is being investigated for, managers are trying to force employees to up numbers "by any means possible." People are being hammered by tablets and insurance plans they don't need or want.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-01-27
  6. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Pay Good training program Work with a lot of great people Great to move around the US while working there

    Cons

    Management usually knows less than the people they are managing Very little work/life balance. Work nights, weekends and holidays. Very structured growth pattern, not easy to go your own path

    AT&T2016-12-08
  7. "FLAGSHIP IS THE BEST!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brand Ambassador in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Great Work environment with the best people in the world

    Cons

    No weekends off, a bit of a stressful environment

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-04-30
  8. "Customer services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great place to work

    Cons

    Stability on job and developing experience

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-01-26
Found 8 reviews