AT&T Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 370 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
200 Ratings
  1. "Business systems analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Its very Nice place to work

    Cons

    Nothing to talk about cons. There will be a problems in any company

    AT&T2019-05-07
  2. "good company but doing a lot of layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good pay and benefits, I recommend this company.

    Cons

    a lot of jobs are being outsourced and lots of layoffs

    AT&T2019-08-11
  3. "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Systems Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ETHICAL, very good benefits, community minded

    Cons

    old school leadership left in company, not many opportunities outside of Dallas and El Segundo

    Advice to Management

    really listen to employee surveys

    AT&T2019-08-11
  4. "ATT a poorly ran company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I was paid a good salary and benefits

    Cons

    Way too much process, control and hard to get anything done. Government maybe more streamlined :-) Poor upper management decisions. They are know for outsourcing their employees at will, like me.

    Advice to Management

    Try to innovate and improve the customer service like Apple. Streamline all these processes and quit changing them over other year. IT Security is out of control and makes it hard to get anything done, also their tools are substandard.

    AT&T2019-07-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be Great, Could easily go from 1 to 4 or 5. Currently lots of Turmoil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    All of my pros are in the past, unfortunately. Used to be nice work environment, I felt productive, needed. It seemed we all had common goals

    Cons

    Since at least mid-2018 it seems pretty chaotic. Lot's of "surpluses" across departments, contractors let go with no notice. New hires (when they happen) into positions where they are not appropriately qualified. They may be qualified for a position there, but end up doing something completely different from why they were hired. Seating is a disaster. If you don't have an assigned seat, you can forget finding one....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I know you are going through a lot of changes, but please pay more attention to your middle managers of those employees. Give them a lot of flexibility during these major changes for the company. My guess is that many middle managers feel worried about their jobs, so they may be making irrational decisions about their departments and employees. Also, scrap the whole Workplace 2020 thing. It is totally not working...

    Show More
    AT&T2019-08-12
  6. "transforming to software/data centered company - still long way to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    50% phone and data plan, directTV, internet.

    Cons

    Managers not very clear of the direction

    AT&T2019-07-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great potential, but need to fix some issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Logistics Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is great potential for the company and good 401K and other perks

    Cons

    Sometimes discouraging due to slow approval processes and way too many unnecessary steps

    AT&T2019-07-12
  8. "Great until I was surplused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Room to Grow, Discount on products

    Cons

    No Job security, low paying

    AT&T2019-06-28
  9. "Stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits- medical, dental, vacation, 401k

    Cons

    Been employee for decades. They have been going through several rounds of layoffs with latest of moving TechDev to another company. In my organization, there is little support for development and training. Been here to know leadership says one thing but bottom line. It’s about money and NOT employees.

    Advice to Management

    Stop laying off all your employees who have dedicated their lives to you

    AT&T2019-08-02
  10. "My AT&T SYPNOSIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, room for growth and development

    Cons

    Scheduling work life balance, lack of strong leadership

    Advice to Management

    Listen to suggestions from representatives

    AT&T2019-07-03
Found 370 reviews