AT&T Reviews in Anchorage, AK | Glassdoor

AT&T Anchorage Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate-Technical Process/Quality in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I don't know where to start! So many Pros! Great discount on phone plan. Support from my supervisor and leadership. Excellent training opportunities.

    Cons

    Big company. Change is always happening which isn't a bad thing its just hard to keep up.

    AT&T2019-04-01
  2. "RSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSC in Eagle River, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good management and good training

    Cons

    Wants sales goals to be met, and customer satisfaction must be at 100%. It's the wireless industry that impossible

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    AT&T2018-02-26
  3. "ERG Conference 2017"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Everything was just amazing this year! The guest speakers were AMAZING!

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about...just perfect!

    Advice to Management

    Maybe next year they could spot light PVSA winners with VIP seats or by giving pre-registrations slots to conference. They should also have a PVSA winner icon that could be added to the conference badge

    AT&T2017-09-25
  4. "ASM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The money is good as long as you meet the quota.

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities due to mass layoff in wireless and DIRECTV.

    Advice to Management

    We as assets not dollar reduction pawns.

    AT&T2017-03-30
  5. "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Wasilla, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Money, benefits, culture. The people were great. Hours were retail.. lots of growth opportunitIes

    Cons

    The houps. Nights and weekends. Commission structure changed often. Leadership was inconsistent in the messages delivered at times.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your people with respect. Reward top perforhers. Understand you get paid off of our work.

    AT&T2016-10-05
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly supervisors, and commission.

    Cons

    Must meet monthly sales goals, sometimes stressful on slow months.

    AT&T2016-06-03
  7. "At&t Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Management in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The pay and the discounts for the company are great

    Cons

    The room for opportunity and the politics are a negative.

    AT&T2016-02-19
  8. "GREAT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Greeter in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    AT&T truly values teamwork and treating your co-workers with respect. Despite only being a greeter, the sales associates and management treated me as an equal.

    Cons

    Many people often come in furious because of mis understandings on a bill. Your ability to deal with others and their temper is often tested on a daily basis.

    AT&T2014-02-26
  9. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Maintenance in Anchorage, AK

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Move up in pay quick, great bennies

    Cons

    Union environment, hard to have relationship with company

    AT&T2013-07-17
  10. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager II in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    AT&T Offers many opportunities to excel. Salary is competitive and the organization is usually slow moving.

    Cons

    Moving is needed to grow. Depending on your location you may be stuck in the same position for years.

    AT&T2012-12-21
Found 11 reviews