AT&T Reviews in Arlington, TX | Glassdoor

AT&T Arlington Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
7%
Recommend to a Friend
5%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9 Ratings
  1. "Sale support Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for AT&T since 2012 left on March 2016 because I wanted to continue taking care of my new born! Great pay and Benefits are great as well. Also maternity leave, we get 6-8 weeks of paid and up to a year taking care of our new born without paid. Which I think is awesome! I only took 6 month which I wish I would of done the whole year but I'm glad to say that I got accepted to go back to work with AT&T and I start next week .

    Cons

    Work late. AT&T becomes your home.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-11-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cable Splicing Technician in Arlington, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay , benefits ,

    Cons

    You’re just a number. Now matter how good you are , you are expendable

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-11-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Retail Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Arlington, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tuition Reimbursment If part-time: the schedule is good for students Salary competitive

    Cons

    High stress Quantity of jobs available is dwindling Very limited opportunity for upward mobility.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-08-29
  4. "Retail Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Arlington, TX

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits for non management

    Cons

    constant coaching sessions and useless training

    AT&T2017-02-19
  5. "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Arlington, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked the schedule , the discount for employees was satisfying and above all the workload was manageable.

    Cons

    I disliked the decrease in commission year after year. AT&T a multi billion dollar company can't pay its salespeople anymore money ?

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-11-07
  6. "Good job, horrible benefits if you are not full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Arlington, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays well for a retail environment. You get an hourly raise twice a year. Things are always changing so you are always learning something new.

    Cons

    Commission changes every six months. You sell about 10 different products per customer. There is a hourly wage cap. If you are part time your healthcare is outrageous. If you are in school they will not support you in getting your days needed time off. Either go part time and lose your healthcare benefits or go to school full time and trade your needed days off with someone with higher seniority to get your needed days off for class

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-08-01
  7. "Sales Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Support Representative in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great company and good benefits.

    Cons

    Horrible and unprofessional management Very disrespectful managers, hectic work environment,

    AT&T2016-07-12
  8. "att sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Consultant in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    great sales job fun to do

    Cons

    bad pay structure low hourly compared to cor store 7.25

    AT&T2016-05-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Do your research on Top Employers to work for AT&T is not 1 of the"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Arlington, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to provide a decent life for my son. full-time benefits and compensation for union workers are excellent poor for management

    Cons

    There is a severe lack of integrity, professionalism fairness and equality. They don't value hard work but rather promote and support widely based on nepotism and favoritism if they like you you'll go far

    Continue reading
    AT&T2015-12-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Technical Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Director in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good pay. Access to new technology.

    Cons

    Very little upward mobility. Currently under pressure to reduce workforce due to multiple recent acquisitions and mergers.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2015-08-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews