AT&T Reviews in Baton Rouge, LA | Glassdoor

AT&T Baton Rouge Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
29 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and access to fantastic opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons identified to date

    AT&T2019-07-25
  2. "more goals, less pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    benefits are the best you can find

    Cons

    sales pressure, commission structure deflates any ambition

    Advice to Management

    run

    AT&T2019-07-26
  3. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was great & benefits

    Cons

    Stay out the way of “cliques”

    AT&T2019-07-02
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Mobility RSC in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Work most weekends Crazy customers

    AT&T2018-11-20
  5. "A high pressure, high reward sales position for some, but not for all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Hammond, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has the potential for high income levels based on sales performance (commissions). Great benefits.

    Cons

    Very high pressure to perform. Unfortunate and aggravating micromanagement of employees.

    Advice to Management

    Trust in your sales teams ability to meet and exceed quotas and allow them to do their jobs without breathing down their necks the entire time.

    AT&T2018-09-12
  6. Helpful (6)

    "The Globe is always spinning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay Opportunity to grow throughout a VERY large company Competitive Environment Some truly amazing people Plenty of Vacation and Time off

    Cons

    Difficult to move out of a sales role No true “sick days” Commission Structure changes frequently, but can be easily adjusted to

    Advice to Management

    Look into people’s overall skill sets when hiring. Too often someone is promoted based on their sales numbers and not the merits of their leadership skills.

    AT&T2018-08-16
  7. "Wire technician/Machine Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is pretty decent with overtime, if they’re offering it . Will meet some customers who will give you wonderful advice, some even offer you better employment opportunities (I should have taken them instead of being loyal to At&t)

    Cons

    Man where can I start? HORRIBLE management, the CEO and upper management are clueless when it comes to work in the “field”, you are written up for EVERYTHING, you constantly have safety blitzes, even if someone runs the light and hit you in the company vehicle, they will always find a way to blame it on you. They never appreciate the hard work you do for them. The UNION is a joke, whether you are in the union or... not, you will still be disciplined and will still be fired, most times I had to have “meetings” I spoke up for myself and Came out on top. I can go on and on, but the bad definitely put weighs the good, I’m glad I resigned, made 40k a year here, and at my new job I will be making 88k. One more thing, safety is a form of discipline at this company, there is no job security at this company either they are always looking for ways to cut technicians out of work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    USE YOUR COMMON SENSE, instead of the foolishness AT&T tries to feed you guys to give to us, quit thinking your positions make you invincible and handle technicians with respect. And listen to the technicians, you may be a manager but most of you are clueless when it comes to troubles in the field.

    AT&T2018-07-06
  8. "Terrible to work for the Authorized retailer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Prairieville, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Flexibility, and More locations

    Cons

    Terrible Management, HR is a joke, Dont hold rules up

    Advice to Management

    Go to school for management

    AT&T2017-11-25
  9. "Simple and Sweet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Representative in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling, On The Job Training, & Great Benefits.

    Cons

    Individual store culture not always aligned with company goals

    AT&T2017-09-28
  10. "Company restructurings will lead to high turnover and instability."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, discounts, and 401k.

    Cons

    Goals are inconsistent every single month. Commission caps and micro managing. Revenues are more important than you! No work life balance and constant turn over.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to listen to your employees concerns. Micromanaging causes distress and breaks moral.

    AT&T2017-08-02
Found 67 reviews