AT&T Reviews in Boise, ID | Glassdoor

AT&T Boise Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10 Ratings
  1. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Meridian, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing opportunity for cash flow

    Cons

    To much pressure on sales.

    AT&T2019-06-26
  2. "I'm hopeful for my future with this comp."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Meridian, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free massage chairs, free gym & lockers, showers, Palm Trees, water fall & TVs in Atrium. Good pay & medical benefits after 3 mo. for employee. Good Union benefits.

    Cons

    Have to wait 6 mo. for Medical Benefits for family members. Have to start with the late shifts & wkends to begin. Can have mean customers.

    AT&T2019-05-22
  3. "Good Job.. Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative IIII in Boise, ID

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive enviornment, lots of benefits

    Cons

    Very Draining work, poor work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding of call center work conditions and strains of being on the phone all day.

    AT&T2019-03-07
  4. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and PTO. Supportive management.

    Cons

    Heavy case load. Expectations are very high.

    Advice to Management

    Reduce case load to allow the managers to provide the service you want them to provide to each consumer.

    AT&T2018-12-08
  5. "Loved them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative II in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Constant development , training, ever changing environment.

    Cons

    Nothing, I lived working there.

    Advice to Management

    Nine

    AT&T2018-12-06
  6. "In Home Expert Boise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Home Expert in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At first I thought this would be a great job. Promised management title and perks but guess again you’re a door to door joke. Job title is what it is to exploit you hourly and fire you upon not hitting quotas that are impossible every month over month.

    Cons

    Wow where to begin...It be a short book to really get into it from my boss who explains how as a team we don’t like you if you’re not hitting quotas, or gonna have to fire you if these numbers don’t come up. Working 50 hours a week easily with 1 day off and no vacation unless goals are met which are unrealistic to begin with. Micromanaged to the hilt and then some. Total nightmare

    Advice to Management

    Read the above statement and take a wild guess. You can start by removing a boss treats his employees like that to get results out of them.

    AT&T2018-10-25
  7. "Customer loyalty group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Loyalty Group in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Different shifts to pick from Reasonable pay Free DIRECTV

    Cons

    Union No advancement or growth Scheduling is intense blackout dates on vacation calendar and Strict attendance policy regarding life events in emergencies

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent and stop helping people reach for goals that aren’t attainable. I trained at DIRECTV for two years in the manager development program and working to dress the part and act the part as a leader and over two years went by with no movement. For one reason or another. Stop telling people that they’re going to be team leaders are managers because it’s never going to happen

    AT&T2018-08-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Care Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity with second to none leadership. More than adequate compensation package.

    Cons

    None! It is an amazing place to work!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work

    AT&T2018-04-18
  9. "CLG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CLG in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The bonus structure makes it easy to make extra cash

    Cons

    Not enough opportunity to advance in company or work outside of taking calls

    AT&T2018-04-12
  10. "Talk people out of cancelling DirecTV satellite service. Good luck."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Loyalty Group in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great spiffs around the holidays. A cafeteria they keep cheap.

    Cons

    Actively market a streaming service, DirecTV NOW, and cell phones in lieu of cancelling satellite DirecTV service. Good luck. The tide is rolling with satellite/cable cord-cutters and toward streaming. In this job they chastise you for not talking people out of going with a modern, better financial decision. If you can't sell an already pissed-off customer getting ripped off a cell phone or streaming service when they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Tenured employees that survived the AT&T merger are some of the most lazy, entitled people I have ever worked with. Just because you are off the phones does not make you better than the people there taking direct gunfire on the phone. Grow up.

    AT&T2018-04-06
Found 39 reviews