AT&T Reviews in Bratislava | Glassdoor

AT&T Bratislava Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
15 Ratings
  1. "Service network delivery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Bratislava

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly respected company established in many countries in the world

    Cons

    Sometimes overwhelming multitasking is required

    AT&T2019-08-20
  2. "Data Analyst Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Data Analyst in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Working on current problems of the company also with foreign colleges. Great team atmosphere.

    Cons

    I cannot really find any cons

    AT&T2019-10-06
  3. "Very nice place for an internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Reporting Specialist in Bratislava

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly culture and lots of learning

    Cons

    In some periods, there wasn't much to do.

    AT&T2019-09-20
  4. "Good Company but no career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bratislava
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, salary increases and experience

    Cons

    stagnation, positions occupied by old gen employees no room for career progression , constant layoffs

    AT&T2019-09-25
  5. "Sr Technical Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Yearly Salary increase, working from home,

    Cons

    Small salary increasein case of promotion, Takes a long time for interview process. Too much burocracy.

    AT&T2019-09-09
  6. "AT&T review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Order Management Specialist in Bratislava

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -flexibility and option to work from home (virtual office)

    Cons

    -ineffective tooling systems that hinder effortless ordering process

    AT&T2019-07-11
  7. "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bratislava
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, some benefits, some development opportunities

    Cons

    Even the simplest change seems to take ages, unless of course there are layoffs, then those happen quite quickly. Working conditions aren't great. There's no free coffee, chairs are falling apart, office wifi never works, and call-center-like offices which, if your team is international, gets incredibly loud and you can't work optimally. Benefits seem to only benefit married people or people reproducing. Also,... increasing limitations on work from home capability, and the feeling management is "Big Brothering" you. Also, the work is incredibly siloed and there are huge limitations to what data/reporting can be accessed or modified (that we NEED to do our jobs). Constant pressure to "innovate" and "be bold" but NONE of the tools or permissions to do that. In short, some major cultural changes need to happen to keep us millennials around and happy.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It's not always just about the bottom line. Try investing in technological changes that would let all of us work better and faster, for a change. And, if you want us to be bold and to innovate, you'll have to let go of the reigns a bit.

    AT&T2019-07-06
  8. "for 1-2 years is ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits good life-work balance Nice events

    Cons

    Yearly raise limited to 5-7%. For everything above that there would need to be a special exception and upper management approval which never happens At&T has a policy that gives more money to new comer thatn somebody already working for the company.how stupid is that?I mean,why wouldnt you give X amount of money to an employ you already know and trust and give the same amount to a new comer ? Also HR publishes... a country yearly salary pay guideline but the salaries offered in reality are much more lower than that,

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give people raises Trust,Promote and reward your employees Hire more people.Some divisions are overloaded and employees are suffering

    AT&T2019-06-08
  9. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel that I am working with professionals that I can learn from and that they will push me to take on new and challenging opportunities.

    Cons

    Working time is quiet late

    AT&T2019-03-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "customer care agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    professional, comfortable work environment with international teams + at&t benefit program

    Cons

    protection of employee while interaction with customers is required

    Advice to Management

    yes

    AT&T2018-08-19
Found 40 reviews