AT&T Reviews in Charleston, SC | Glassdoor

AT&T Charleston Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
3%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Wire Technician in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    AT&T offers great benefits and competitive pay. Of course, the union has helped a lot with that.

    Cons

    Lots of work and hours. AT&T is a process oriented corporation... Follow the rules or file in at the end if the unemployment line.

    Advice to Management

    Relax a little. Most of us know how to do our jobs, so please, let us do our job

    AT&T2016-03-17

    AT&T Response

    May 16, 2016Talent Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and acknowledging the pay and benefits we pride ourselves on. And, thank you for your overall feedback in the areas we can improve upon. We will ensure your feedback is heard.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay and benefits, but comes with a steep cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AT&T Wire Technician in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Pay and Benefits, you can earn points to use on a pretty awesome catalog

    Cons

    Never know when you'll get off every day you come in. You could come in a work 4 hours or 17, you won't know until they let you go home. Management expects workers to give into everything they demand, including answering phones when not on duty at all hours.

    Advice to Management

    set a reasonable cut-off time or have two shifts

    AT&T2019-01-18
  3. "Wire technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Wire Technician in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, hours are guaranteed, benefits are amazing.

    Cons

    No way to move literally at all, management will find any and everything to suspend you.

    AT&T2018-11-05
  4. "Retail Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Mobility RSC in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Hourly pay and that’s it.

    Cons

    Too many to count. Shady business practices, horrible management team, kiss ‘butt’ mentality, fearing for job every day, horrible arsms that stab you in the back, meaningless metrics you are graded on. No work life balance, bipolar company direction.

    Advice to Management

    Take a cyanide pill.

    AT&T2017-10-07
  5. "Wire tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wire Technician in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Unreasonable work conditions metrics and hours, no support

    Advice to Management

    Every single complaint I have is self inflicted by att. Find your best techs and listen to them. Take care of and show appreciation for the techs that do good work. Focus on training

    AT&T2017-04-08
  6. "Great pay, but expendable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Manager in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    AT&T offers a great benefits package for frontline employees, and pay.

    Cons

    The hours are terrible, with incredibly poor leadership. The benefits package for management is almost insulting, and the leadership shows no empathy towards this. Time off is scarce, and the company is numbers driven. Doesn't matter how long you've been with the company everyone is expendable, and they constantly cut employees to close deals like the DIRECTV acquisition and Time Warner. They are conastantly surplussing...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Align the 2nd level leaders with your front line staff. There is a huge disconnect.

    AT&T2017-01-18
  7. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Charleston, SC

      I worked at AT&T for more than 20 years

      Pros

      great company to work for

      Cons

      HR policies unevenly applied to all

      Advice to Management

      look at your 2nd levels...they are crooked

      AT&T2016-04-27
    • "Wire Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technician in Charleston, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Benefits.. that's pretty much it. Healthcare and discounts on AT&T products and services. Healthcare is some of the best out there, especially if you have a full family to cover

      Cons

      Hostile work environment, unrealistic management expectations, constant fear & intimidation toward all technicians, ridiculous turn over rate. Extreme micro-manageent

      Advice to Management

      Eliminate shotgun management style, fear & intimidation, and micro-management. Do not expect employees to maintain satisfactory metrics when they are based on factors outside of the employee's control

      AT&T2016-01-13
    • "Wire Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AT&T

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits as well as great training!

      Cons

      Horrid treatment of employees, the very definition or micro management, you're only a number, management is abysmal, was told to lie to customers several times, you work when they say, how they say, you get off when they say, but overtime is great!

      Advice to Management

      Treat people the way you wish to be treated

      AT&T2015-12-15
    • "customer service information"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Information Service Operator in North Charleston, SC

      I worked at AT&T for more than 9 years

      Pros

      I enjoyed the benefits and discounts

      Cons

      There are no cons that comes to mind

      AT&T2015-05-04
    Found 20 reviews