AT&T Reviews in Charlotte, NC | Glassdoor

AT&T Charlotte Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
71 Ratings
  1. "best company I have worked for, ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SPECIALIST-NETWORK SUPPORT in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    As in a management position, you enjoy freedom of thought, you can share ideas without fear of repercussions from your team leaders.

    Cons

    The company still have the silo mentality, although is changing at a slow pace.

    Advice to Management

    as long as you make yourself seen, they will consider you for advancement.

    AT&T2019-03-15
  2. "Consultant position review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Managing Consultant in Charlotte, NC

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great work environment with good compensation

      Cons

      They shut down the office in Charlotte.

      Advice to Management

      Reopen the Charlotte office, it was the highest performing.

      AT&T2019-05-08
    • "Not the worst job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Hourly wages that increase every six months. Pays higher than most other jobs one could get without a highschool diploma.

      Cons

      Company constantly switching what their focus is and how to pay representatives commision. Even if one does get good there is also a lot out of the representatives control that can affect custumer cause to cancel and representitive is now charged back.

      AT&T2019-03-25
    • "Good Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Network Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great benefits. Pay and bonus are very good. The job can be fun if you let it.

      Cons

      It's a corporation...need I say more?

      Advice to Management

      Be more open.

      AT&T2019-03-19
    • "Good not Great, many layoffs currently"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager OSP Plng & Engineer Design+ in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great pay, great benefits

      Cons

      Layoffs, not able to move within the company

      AT&T2019-03-11
    • "Good Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good Pay Benefits are great and substantial

      Cons

      lay offs occur often

      AT&T2019-02-14
    • "great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Installation Technician in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      great hours and vacation days

      Cons

      job security and less hours

      Advice to Management

      more pay and less hours

      AT&T2019-02-25
    • "I need a job."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Charlotte, NC

        I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        The job gave me a lot of technical training and experience to do the job.

        Cons

        Can be a high pressure job.

        Advice to Management

        You won't need to micromanage me.

        AT&T2019-02-14
      • "Promote From Within"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Service Consultant in Charlotte, NC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        I loved my job and what I did working with the customer. The benefits and pay were good.

        Cons

        Towards the end treated as a number. Difficult to get promoted from within. Career advancement was difficult to go from non-management to management.

        Advice to Management

        Focus on quality over quantity. Advocate promotions from within the company and provide for career advancement from non management to management.

        AT&T2019-02-11
      • "My #LifeAtATT"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Associate Director in Charlotte, NC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Allows me to give others a look inside at my amazing career with AT&T. It's a place where you can grow , learn new technology, fine tune your skills and have fun at the same time.

        Cons

        I have been with AT&T for most of my career life and can honestly say, I don't have any cons about my career here.

        AT&T2019-01-23
      Found 141 reviews