AT&T Reviews in Cleveland, OH | Glassdoor

AT&T Cleveland Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
13%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
39 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TSE in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits and work ethic

    Cons

    Long hours and some management decisions

    AT&T2019-02-15
  2. "Corporate greed has become the cancer of AT&T like most American companies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Administrator in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Co workers, most were hard working people just like family.

    Cons

    None, non existent work- life/ family balance, micro management, low morale spirit within company. Customer service was just PR verbiage, only cares about pleasing shareholders. Co. Is dying within and will be gone within approx 10-15 years like Sears, Kodak, etc.

    AT&T2019-04-23
  3. "Cautious if your looking for management positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Sourcing Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great pay, decent benefits, didn’t feel micro-managed, as a manager I great job making great money

    Cons

    The company is going down hill. Lay off’s in Management started years ago and they aren’t stopping until they have only 20% of Management left! There will be nothing left in the US! Everything is going overseas to contractors and everyone is getting laid off

    Advice to Management

    Don’t take a Management roll because you won’t have a job very long !

    AT&T2019-02-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits but Stressful position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Great work family Great Pay

    Cons

    Micromanagement at its absolute best! Commission checks got harder to get.

    Advice to Management

    Quit being so hard on your employees to lie and sell TV to a blind person!

    AT&T2019-02-19
  5. "Terrible company for union/hourly positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - U-Verse Premises Technician in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Pay is only decent thing this place offers anymore, and even that is debatable since job responsibilities are no where in line with what you make. Would you like to be responsible to install every product this company wants to buy and train to do it for no more money and longer hours with threats of being fired weekly?

    Cons

    Micromanaged and monitored with GPS/ calls&texts monitored daily. Absolutely 0 promotion availability on the union side, mainly since they've "surplussed" all the other/better job titles you could have promoted into. Absolutely worst work/life balance you could ever ask for- rarely ever home after a 8hr day, usually home past 6-7pm every night, no weekends off, and forced 6days a week if company feels like it (If...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to actually be a manager and treat people, leave the babysitter crap at home. Learn how to show respect for the people who earn your paycheck for you so you don't have to. Treat people like people and not robots, take a note from the bell companies of the past on how to actually run a company and make employees happy....then maybe you can make this company a actual career opportunity again, but I guess that...

    Show More
    AT&T2019-03-23
  6. "GREAT JOB/NO FAMILY LIFE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Uverse Technician in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good pay, 401k, have made life-long friendships

    Cons

    Zero family life. On a daily basis, I never know what time my work day will end....can't leave until all jobs are done. I've been forced to work on days off, which makes scheduling and keeping doctor's appointments impossible. I am unreliable to my spouse and children b/c of work hours. Having chest pains, but unable to get to doc appt because I can't get a day off of work.

    Advice to Management

    Your long work days/weeks and forced overtime create a difficult home life for your employees. How about 2-man teams, 1st-2nd-3rd shifts to carry the heavy work load.

    AT&T2019-02-01
  7. "Premises Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AT&T Premises Technician in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    -Wont ever be fired thanks to Union

    Cons

    -Poor pay and advancement compared to other companies in industry -Very poor work/life balance -Lots of red tape when trying to do anything within company -Benefits are poor and expensive -Nothing is managed well since everything has its own unit and located across country (Scheduling done in MA, etc.)

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like people instead of a number that needs to be crushed so they are compliant.

    AT&T2018-08-30
  8. "Workers unfairly compensated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - U-Verse Premises Technician in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Benefits, discounts, working alone, tools provided,

    Cons

    Pay, micromanagement at its finest

    AT&T2018-06-02
  9. "Sick lots of butt or fail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    401k 6% match, 50% discount on services

    Cons

    Every decreasing paychecks with higher expectations. Lots of favoritism and poor management styles/training. Very low loyalty to high performers during difficult months.

    Advice to Management

    Look at not just monthly performance. Stop asking more and paying less. More direct supervisor observation. Listen to retail employees surveys. Wake up, retail stores have major flaws.

    AT&T2018-05-27
  10. "Manager Network Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Network Services in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Freedom and flexibility of schedule. Not tied to an office per se.

    Cons

    Definitely a 'good old boys network' type of system in play. More and more expected responsibilities to cover than hours in the day. Micromanaged to the nth degree from a hierarchy that's completely out of touch with how the field works.

    AT&T2018-03-10
Found 61 reviews