AT&T College Clerical Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21343 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9,929 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (19)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good training, lots of opportunities for progression, good salary and benefits. They care about their workers.

    Cons

    Business processes are onerous and defy common sense.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your people and take more risks.

    AT&T2019-03-07
  2. "att"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits, great compensation, great opportunity

    Cons

    there werent any cons to this job.

    AT&T2019-06-14
  3. Helpful (138)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life... outside of “the Death Star”. Try to leave or work from home with a sick kid, and you get written up! And I am a high level IT professional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the... culture DRASTICALLY TO BE MORE EMPLOYEE DRIVEN!

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  4. "Life and Working ATT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Force Load Analyst in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ATT is a proven company, that values diversity and inclusion and encourages growth in for all of their employees

    Cons

    ATT is a technology company, in todays professional environment, some of that same technology could very well replace the human element of many jobs. Stay up on tech.

    Advice to Management

    I commend upper management on the constant effort to promote diversity and inclusion. I do believe there are still opportunities for growth in this area as it relates to lower level management and frontline employees. You are doing a great job at the top, but it won't matter until all employees feel the same sense of value.

    AT&T2019-09-18
  5. "Been a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good supervisors, pay, benefits and perks - love all the support for causes we care about in our communities.

    Cons

    Can be hard to move jobs if you don't have a strong network.

    Advice to Management

    Doing more and more with less is causing employees to get increasingly frayed around the edges. If we reduce workers, let's keep finding ways to do the most important work more efficiently and stop doing some thing's all together.

    AT&T2019-09-18
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits Compensation Employee Groups Tons of training opportunities Great people

    Cons

    There are no cons for working for this great company

    AT&T2019-09-18
  7. "Always room to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricncipal Business Manager in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable work environment; high-level focus on diversity and inclusion; good benefits package

    Cons

    Sometimes too large to make quick, decisive changes to adjust to market conditions

    Advice to Management

    While I am excited to hear about focus on diversity and inclusion, I worry that as a CIS, white, male, I may miss opportunities where I am the best fit for an open position in an effort to enforce diversity. My advice to Management is, and always should be, to promote and hire the best person available and not to check off a particular demographic box.

    AT&T2019-09-18
  8. "invests in it's employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Program Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to learn, develop, and have several careers all within one company.

    Cons

    The size can be challenging, to figure out how to move a project forward.

    Advice to Management

    Keep sharing the direction and strategy with your employees. This is the best way to be aligned.

    AT&T2019-09-18
  9. "No review at this time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AT&T Wire Technician in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a Unionize workforce , good customer service

    Cons

    A little bit more expensive, very demanding management

    AT&T2019-09-18
  10. "Good Company with Excellent Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Flex work hours * The diversity of the teams * Benefits * My management team and reporting structure

    Cons

    * Too much paperwork required to perform simple tasks * Some management still has the good ole boy attitude and refuses to follow company policy unless they are forced to by senior leadership * Pay - overall the pay is lower than at companies of similar size

    Advice to Management

    * Revise pay scale to meet competitors * Remove any management that does not follow company policies * Have strict no tolerance rule for those against diversity and inclusion * Rework the strike duty assignment methodology, pay those who volunteer vs, forcing others to disrupt their lives to cover during work stoppage

    AT&T2019-09-18
Found 21343 reviews
</>Embed